Reviews for: Charles Town Farmers Market, WV

Average Review:

10 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Heather M.    (Aug 7, 2009)

Vendors are top notch, not only with their produce but with their personability. A true "rich" experience. It is good to see a process come full circle.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: clark D.    (Jun 25, 2009)

Our farmers need all the support they can get. I like to think the few farms left in Jefferson County will continue to operate into the future and not become housing developments. "No Farms, No Food".

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Victoria R.    (Jun 24, 2009)

It is very nice to have a place that I can walk to that offers gourmet, local, and delicious products. The people are always nice and it is a wonderful place to go on a Saturday morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Bill S.    (Jun 21, 2009)

I like the people and the products they offer; plus the atmosphere at the Jefferson Farm market - it's just plain fun to go!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kevin H.    (Jun 21, 2009)

The market brings the local community together. Great groceries and good people. And the market is 1 1/2 miles from home!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jamie G.    (Jun 21, 2009)

Fresh produce, local bakers, local coffee roaster The vendors are very friendly, knowledgable

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Donna Y.    (Jun 21, 2009)

It's small but I love the homemade tamales and goat cheese. I hope in time that more folks will participate.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Connie S.    (Jun 20, 2009)

Buying fresh, local, & organic to support local farms.Knowing my food hasn't traveled more than 15 miles to get to my table is good for the earth too!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review