Reviews for: Capitol Hill Farmers Market

Average Review:

13 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Christine H.    (Aug 19, 2009)

wonderful friendly people, not too big, not too small - excellent place to get my organic beef, vegetables and fruits, and pick up something to eat for lunch.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: jillian G.    (Aug 14, 2009)

So fantastic, the assortment and the quality of the products is so appreciated! The prices are great and the people are so friendly-and right down the street! We look forward to it every Sunday, just wish it was all year long.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Harry V.    (Aug 6, 2009)

It is a wonderful place full of happy people buying great stuff from Alvarez Bros, Stokesbury Farms, Local Roots, Tiny's Organics, etc. Can't have enough delicious, fresh, local treats: veggies, fruits, chicken, eggs, salmon, cheese...

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: A.E. W.    (Aug 6, 2009)

Fresh, organic and sustainably delicious food just blocks away complimetns of foodacious farmers!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Tricia K.    (Jul 10, 2009)

It's growing fast in a neighborhood that wasn't an obvious choice for local foodie-ness. It's packed every Sunday, and really brings our community together. It's a regular part of my weekend ritual, and I'm so happy to be able to walk there in just a few blocks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Norah K.    (Jul 10, 2009)

Capitol Hill is a very young, hip neighborhood with a definitely urban attitude. The Broadway farmers market found a way to fit our style perfectly while supplying great local food and community. We love it!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sudha N.    (Jul 7, 2009)

I love being able to chat with farmers, find out about local produce options and get beautiful flowers!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Betsy G.    (Jun 24, 2009)

I can walk to it. There are a variety of market vendors. Produce is great. I can pick up super baked goods and cheeses. Good people watching.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review