Reviews for: Northwest Organic Farm

Average Review:

9 reviews



Great CSA
By: Elizabeth Trent    (Dec 17, 2014)

I visited the farm to buy vegetables and ended up purchasing a share in the CSA. The quality and quantity of each weekly basket is wonderful. It is nice to have choice before the general public. they have a garlic festival every September that is so much fun. the master gardners' volunteer for this event. there is a large variety of produces plus other local vendors with their products. there is also live music. they also have garlic planting demonstrations as they sell seed garlic. It's a wonderful place.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful
By: Louise Strother    (Mar 8, 2012)

Last year was my first CSA at Northwest Organic Farms. I chose to pick up at the farm, and it became one of my weekly me-time refreshers. Just being at the farm, friendly people, visiting their amazing flock of chickens... well, it was just the attitude adjustment I needed in the middle of my hectic week. ... Even better, opening that box or bag was like opening a present from Santa... what goodies will I get this week? Some were new food adventures, others old favorites, but always fresh and delicious! Thank you, Greg & Joyce!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



BEST organic heirloom tomatoes!!
By: Jeannine Shingler    (Feb 28, 2011)

Northwest Organic Farms has the BEST organic heirloom tomatoes!!

They are delicious.. so flavorful and good for you too! Love the certified organic veggies!! Thank you Joyce. You are such an awesome lady and you and Greg grow the best food!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome farm!!! Best Tomatoes since Italy!
By: Dee Metro    (Feb 17, 2011)

We have been going to nw organic farm for years now. We are very excited and love the CSA program! Its been wonderful to go over and pick up the chemical free veggies and fruits every week. Its nice to know that your putting good, nutritional food into your and your children's body! The owners are wonderful, they are very kind and helpful. There is always someone to help you out or they have your package all ready for pick-up when you get there. We would highly recommend NW Organic farms to anyone! They have different drop off points too if you don't want to drive out to pick up your order. I mean this is quite the deal, they even have the farm fresh eggs for sale there too. My personal favorite is the tomatoes...........wow there is a bunch of different kinds and colors, they make a beautiful tomato salad!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best in The Northwest!
By: Barbara Wegner    (Feb 9, 2011)

Their tomatoes are the meatiest best flavored organic tomatoes I have ever had. One was so beautiful, I took a photo of it. Then I sliced it and had to take another photo.

They have a wonderful variety of different fruits and vegetables. If you like garlic, this is the place to get it.

My husband and I are avid gardeners. We appreciate their knowledge and hard work. They have great integrity and take their work to heart. Joyce will take great care to ensure each delivery is the highest quality and has been given personal attention.

We highly recommend Northwest Organic Farm to anyone looking for the highest quality local organic harvest.

BW

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



GREAT FARM AND PEOPLE
By: SUE BLACK    (Aug 8, 2009)

WE HAVE BEEN GOING TO THE FARM FOR 4 YEARS.WE HAVE BEEN TO OTHER FARMS,BUT WE ENJOY THIS ONE THE BEST.WE ENJOY LOOKING AT ALL THE VEGS,AND ALL AROUND THE GROUNDS.THERE CHICKENS ARE FUN TO WATCH.EVERY YEAR THEY HAVE THIS TOMATOE AND GARLIC FEST,WHICH WILL BE ON THE 19H OF SEPT.WHEN WE GO OUT TO THE FARM WE SEE DIFFERENT THINGS EVERY TIME,THERE IS ALWAYS NEW THINGS COMMING UP.YOU CAN SET ON THERE FRONT PORCH AND LOOK OVER AT THE VALLEY,AND MAYBE ON GOOD DAYS YOU CAN SEE THE RIVER.--YOUR FIRENDS BILL N SUE BLACK.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

SUE BLACK says:    (Apr 27, 2010)

I HAVE BEEN A MEMBER OF CSA FOR A FEW YEARS,THE NWORGANICFARM IS THE BEST CSA I HAVE FOUND.THESE PEOPLE HELPS ME WITH ANY QUESTIONS I NEED TO KNOW.ALL THERE VEGIES ARE GOOD AND FRESH.WE ENJOY TALKING TO THE GREG ABOUT ALL OF HIS VEGIES.



Brightened my day
By: Sarah Kerr    (Oct 6, 2008)

My visit to the farm today was so inspiring! I was a little down about having to pull out our 52 tomato plants and till in all of our hard work from this past summer when I decided to venture out to buy garlic for planting this month. I first called Northwest Organic Farm to inquire about prices, etc and had a very delightful and informative conversation with Joyce. She told me that when I came out to pick up my order, her husband Greg would tell me what to do as far as planting and harvesting goes. Not only did he give me tips on planting the garlic, he walked me out to the field and showed me some tips on growing tomatoes, peppers, etc. He is a wealth of information and is glad to share it. My visit there made my week and I'm motivated once again. He also invited me to bring my husband back out to watch garlic planting next week. What a wonderful example of community!! I fully intend to support these farmers for years to come!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



THE GREATEST PEOPLE----GREAT TOMOTES-N-GARLIC
By:    (Aug 6, 2008)

We have been going to the farm for 3or 4 years now.The couple that run,s the farm is the best people around.They both will set and talk to you and will show you around the grounds which is great.We have gotten a lot of tomotes and garlic from them,supper find.Wego there in sept to there big festable they have .There is lots of things to see and do,like live music,and good people to talk to.Greag does most of the work and works very long hours,but he keeps on going.They are both very nice people you cant find any better.So if you want to enjoy your day check out the farm.SUE BLACK

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review