Reviews for: Hasselmann Family Farms

Average Review:

8 reviews



A true treasure
By: Joslyn Gould    (Mar 8, 2013)

We had to seek out 'safe' meat for my 5 yo daughter (she is allergic to corn) and our search led us to Hasselmann! Scott has been a pleasure to do business with and is always willing to answer any and all of my questions (no matter how crazy they may be). The beef, lamb, pork, and chicken are all amazing! We will never go back to store bought again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome Farm & Farmer
By: Matthew Tracy    (Sep 5, 2012)

I've been coming here for over a year. Scott is a wonderful farmer who raises quality products. The pork is amazing, the best bacon in the world! The eggs are the highest quality, and Scott is very receptive to your needs. Would recommend this at any time!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent products!
By: Kristy Garceau    (Feb 20, 2012)

I love being on a first-name basis with the people who farm our food, and Scott is no exception here. Fantastic meat and eggs, excellent collaborative extras (cheese! baking mixes!). The eggs are awesomely fresh. I plan on continuing to source all of our eggs, chicken, and pork through Hasselmann Farms!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Outstanding Quality
By: Diane Robinson    (Jun 30, 2011)

We have thoroughly enjoyed everything we have tried - eggs, whole chicken, ground pork and bacon. All are just delicious and healthy! We discovered Scott's meats at some Winter's Farmer's Markets. Now we're ready to find a way to get more of his products!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The Best!
By: Jennifer Downing    (Jun 30, 2011)

All Hasslemann Family Farm products are exceptional. I am so happy to feed my family great food raised on a true family farm. Their success is well earned!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wholesome, great tasting, sustainable food!
By: Amy Roberts    (May 14, 2011)

We love the eggs, bacon and chicken from Hasselmann Family Farms!

We first found Hasselmann Family Farms on this cite then found their tasty fare at a local farmers market. Ever since we have gotten Hasselmann eggs, bacon and chicken whenever we could. The eggs have beautiful orange yolks that taste better than any I've had from a grocery store. Even better, they come from healthy, happy chickens! And the bacon... oh the bacon! Best I've tasted. No kidding!

Mr. Hasselmann invited us to tour the farm and generously educated us on what makes his farm work. We learned a lot and saw a farm full of clean, healthy and happy animals.

We feel good about buying from Hasselmann and about eating the scrumptious food they sell. We feel even better about recommending them!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Chicken and Pork
By: joe flasch    (Sep 19, 2009)

I have had 4-5 hole chickens and 2-3 cuts of pork and they are very good. The chickens have very little fat, and the skins are thin, this is the chicken I used to eat 30 years ago, it is wonderful , the eggs are bright orange full of omega-3 grass, I try to go to the palatine Market at least once a week to try something they sell, these are good people working hard to make natural food, we need to support this today, for so many reasons.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great pork!
By: Elizabeth Van Orden    (Jun 27, 2009)

I stopped by the Hasselmann Family Farms booth at the Palatine Farmers Market and was really impressed by the quality of the pork products that were available. The gentleman working was very helpful and appreciative of the purchase--all around a nice experience.

I purchased 2 pounds of garlic and onion brats and a pound of the uncured bacon. I came home to cook the bacon (and blueberry pancakes) and my husband and I loved the bacon! It was extremely flavorful and had fantastic texture. I'll be sure to stop by the next time they're in Palatine!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review