Reviews for: Farmington Farmers & Artisans Market

Average Review:

46 reviews



Special gem...
By: Jo Anna randolph    (Mar 25, 2015)

Who would've thought that one of the Finest markets around would be in Farmington? Farmington is not known to be cutting edge but this market defies the standard for this town. Thanks to the efforts of the market master who carefully selects the growers. There is no need to shop at any of the premium grocery stores. It's all right there at the market Lucky Farmington!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Local Market!
By: Joanna Danowski    (Mar 20, 2015)

A great community resource - plenty of veggies, fruits, cheeses, baked goods, etc. From a large variety of vendors. The Farmington Market makes supporting local farms and businesses very easy and the quality is always top notch. We can always find what we need and going to the market is part of our Saturday routine!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Walt Gajewski says:    (Mar 20, 2015)

The regular customers that build kinship with our Michigan growers is what gives our market that special vibe. Thank you!



A great way to spend a Saturday morning!!!
By:    (Mar 18, 2015)

As both a volunteer and a happy shopper, I find something new and exciting every weekend! I've been to Farmer's Markets around the world and feel the Farmington Market is one of my top 10! The produce is exceptional as are the artisans. User and family friendly, the market has something for everyone. Looking for a unique gift or just something fresh for dinner, this is the market to visit! I cannot wait for the 2015 Market season... I know it will be all the 2014 market was, and much, much more!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Diane D.    (Sep 12, 2009)

It is just a fun community activity. It really has that hometown feeling.Smiles and greetings abound ,from vendors and townspeople.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Diane B.    (Sep 10, 2009)

It has been a great way to instill a sense of community! We are so lucky to have this in our downtown. Great selection and prices.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Beth R.    (Sep 1, 2009)

The produce has really been great this year, and the entertainment and location just make for a nice outing. Lot's of shops and eateries surround the market so you can make a day of it. Nice variety of arts & crafts. Can't wait for the holiday market!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Thomas D.    (Aug 31, 2009)

It's making Downtown Farmington the place to be. Not only great plants and produce, but also live music, crafts, kids' activities, giveaways.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lynn H.    (Aug 29, 2009)

Wonderful fresh produce, friendly vendors, and ability to enjoy the sunshine and smiles.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review