Reviews for: Midtown Farmers Market/Houston

Average Review:

53 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jon L.    (Aug 20, 2009)

Best place in Houston to find fabulous produce and small batch prepared foods at reasonable price. We can always depend on Monica and her well-chosen group to bring the best possible produce in a very friendly environment. The most delicious breakfasts and coffee ever.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jennifer D.    (Aug 12, 2009)

The relationships with teh growers, bakers, vendors cannot be beat! We have been visiting this market on Saturdays since our twins were 2 - they are almost 7. Midtown Farmers market is how we start our Saturday mornings.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Raymond H.    (Aug 12, 2009)

Monica (T'afia) and her team do such a great job of promoting and offering local grown produce and Texas wines. Her restaurant menu offerings are delicious and creative. The farmers margket is a unique, one of a kind location!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: PAULINE M.    (Aug 12, 2009)

FRESH PRODUCE, YUMMY CAKES, CHEESES AND TARTS. ALL LOCATED AT T'AFIA, SO YOU CAN SIT FOR A GREAT LUNCH WHEN YOU FINISH BROUSING.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Patricia S.    (Aug 12, 2009)

Having a variety of fresh, locally grown organic produce readily available at the Midtown Farmer's Market has changed the way I eat for the better. Plus it's just plain fun. I look forward to it all week because you never know what's in store or which fascinating people who also support local produce you're going to meet next. It's not just a market; it's a community that I hope will grow into a way of life for the majority of Americans as we learn how important the source and quality of our food is both to our health and to sustainable farming practices.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: susan M.    (Aug 12, 2009)

As a longtime green market-goer (1979, Union Square) the midtown market is an intimate and wonderful community event supporting local and seasonal produce/merchants - a fabulous start to any Saturday morning. Although not large by my comparison markets - Santa Monica, West Hollywood - I have never witnessed the strong connection to community that Monica Pope has established at her Saturday morning farmer's market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jaunda P.    (Aug 1, 2009)

MidTown Market combines an local foods, local products and community. The market offers cooking classes to introduce ways to incorporate local produce and goods into dinner tonight!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Roy L.    (Jul 29, 2009)

The vendors are not vendors, but friends who share their passion in what they do for the community. I enjoy speaking with others who have a passion for what they grow or make.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review