Reviews for: Urban Harvest Farmers Market

Average Review:

208 reviews



We ARE there!!!
By: Wendy Reed    (Nov 29, 2016)

Bee Wilde Bee and Honey Farm Proudly Supports this farmers Market!! Best Farmers Market in Houston for over 10 years!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Alicia K.    (Aug 30, 2009)

this market has a warm neighborhood feel, and sells a good variety of eggs, dairy (GOAT MILK!!), and veggies...that alongside the meats, soaps, and prepared goods I don't buy so much, is overall awesome. Now I am pregnant I am especially careful with my source of foods, and feel esp. comfortabel with the goat milk folks. I really feel that I am supporting local farmers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Michael G.    (Aug 27, 2009)

The tremendous variety of locally grown produce, prepared goods, meat, and eggs and the wonderful sense of community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Steve H.    (Aug 21, 2009)

I believe in suppoting our local farmers and businesss. Furthermore, a sustainable future for our environment, health and our children. The variety at the Bayou City Farmers Market is superb. There is a plethora of produce and unique vendors with great exotic items. without the Bayou City Farmers MArket, my meals that I cook at home for myself, family and friends would not be so enjoyable. Thanks for the great selection, service and accomadations.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: zoe R.    (Aug 20, 2009)

It's great to finally see such a sophisticated, community oriented farmers market in Houston. They have great products available from really friendly and welcoming farmers and vendors.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Natalie B.    (Aug 17, 2009)

My passion is with my community of local growers and supporters. What they provide to Houston is food and love. Its easy to go to the supermarket and let it persuade your meals, yet it is more enriching to be able to create friendships and meals with your community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kelty C.    (Aug 15, 2009)

I love my Farmers Market because it is close to my home, the vendors are friendly and have such great produce and products. It is much more of an event than going to the grocery store!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Gwen P.    (Aug 15, 2009)

Because of the availability of fresh vegetables and to meet and support the vendors.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review