Reviews for: Roadrunner Park Farmers Market

Average Review:

10 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan M.    (Sep 15, 2009)

Lots of local, organic produce - year round! Great bakery products and friendly people.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Laura M.    (Aug 29, 2009)

Always there, year-around! Great produce people and bakery vendors. Also the salsa guy is awesome. The park is also very nice, I take my dogs and make an outting out of grocery shopping! And its close to our house. I love this market best (& I've been to several others).

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lynn D.    (Jul 11, 2009)

Fabulous produce, honey, olive oil, jams and jellies! It's where my CSA delivers on Saturday. (Roadrunner Park Farmers Market is the same as Roadrunner Farmers Market. Please consolidate these votes. Thanks.)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan F.    (Jun 26, 2009)

Great produce! Wonderful people, easy, I get to try things that I never knew about before. It is just fun:-) Susan

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Patricia O.    (Jun 26, 2009)

It's open 52 weeks a year. There's a large assortment of locally made foodstuffs, fresh vegetables and local crafts. And Molly's Tamales!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Katie H.    (Jun 23, 2009)

I love the CSA with Lewis' Hen House, but I also love to see all the new and creative products people bring each week!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Janna A.    (Jun 21, 2009)

As a vendor there at Roadrunner Park and having been gone for almost 4 years, I was amazed at the support and how many of the same kind faces I see every week for counting over 10 years now! Wow is it that long! The market offers much diversity in vendors, produce local meats and lots of eggs (if you can get there fast enough). And then there's the bread and artisan jams! The market staff has done a wonderful job of promoting the market and I have seen it go from only a few vendors to filling up the park year round even in our heat. Saturdays 7 am to 11 am Pinnacle Gardens.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nimueh R.    (Jun 21, 2009)

Our Saturday morning market is a north Phoenix standard of quality, variety and interesting people and things. The organic/farm-grown food is delicious, and shopping there a way we can support our local growers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review