Reviews for: Down to Earth Park Slope Farmers Market

Average Review:

28 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Alex B.    (Sep 15, 2009)

There are a lot of cultural venues around: Brooklyn Public Library, Prospect Park, installations @ Grand Army Plaza, Museum, Botanical Garden and Zoo

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Meg H.    (Aug 6, 2009)

i love purchasing these fresh and seasonal foods, locally grown, and incredibly tasty. it is a great little market at which i can pick up a large variety of produce, meats, cheese, wines, even pickles!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sue-Ann L.    (Aug 6, 2009)

The market is full of incredibly friendly people, situated where a number of neighborhodds converge, which results in a great mix of people. The farmers are great, offering a wide variety of products as wonderful as they are. And its adjacent to Prospect Park, which make a visit Saturday morning during our off-leash time a special occasion for both myself and my pup.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Charlotte M.    (Aug 6, 2009)

I love knowing where my food comes from, how it is grown and how to best cook it. I get lots of suggestions from the farmers all the time.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lee C.    (Aug 5, 2009)

They have a fabulous selection of farm stands and a wide range of products. Everything is always excellent quality. And they're dog friendly.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Marie-Claude M.    (Aug 3, 2009)

I haven't been there I want to go and to know how far it is from here. We don't have a car and ???

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Debra D.    (Jun 25, 2009)

It's near to home and the fruits, veggies, drinks, and sweets are sooooooooooo good and fresh. My granddaughter loves the fruit and I have to bring something with me so that I can wipe it off and she can have it right away. I only use fresh grown fruits and veggies for my home cooked meals. They're just great.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Inge B.    (Jun 25, 2009)

fresh local produce as well as meats, and dairy. the market also has a textile recycling program. it would be nice if they included an animal adoption option somehow as well.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review