Reviews for: Montavilla Farmers Market

Average Review:

41 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: claudia C.    (Sep 12, 2009)

small neighborhood in the beginnings of becoming something big! Market is growing and doing its best to provide wholesome entertainment, food and worthy goods. Great destination spot on sundays.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Patrick N.    (Aug 28, 2009)

Right outside of my door. Great beef and Sausages. Tasty Fruit and Veggies. They take food stamps so that is even more awesome. Most importantly is my money is going to the residents of my state and its local organic and wholesome!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nancy M.    (Jul 31, 2009)

Fantastic barbeque ribs that I look forward to eating every week! Friendly neighborhood market, great food, grows bigger and tasier every year.. This market has helped revitalize the Stark Street business community that surrounds it and is very accessible to all. Absolutely yummy..

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sara H.    (Jul 28, 2009)

This market has brought great vitality and life to the area. I appreciate this weekly gathering to celebrate summer and meet the neighbors!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nader A.    (Jul 27, 2009)

Wonderful market really brings some the best our local farmers have to offer right into this small but bustling neighborhood. Great cheeses, terrific locally roasted coffee, fantastic meats and sausages...what more could you ask for?

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Michele I.    (Jul 25, 2009)

I am so very excited to have a farmers market in my neighborhood, on top of that it is a friendly and accessible farmers market. It's not too big and not too small. There is a great variety of goods from really nice, friendly sellers who seem to care about the world, the community and food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kate F.    (Jul 25, 2009)

Our local farmers' market is a great chance to "buy local" & "know your farmer." The produce and food vendors are great; the music adds to a sense of community. A chance to step outside and chat with neighbors is much needed in today's city life.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Trip B.    (Jul 25, 2009)

This market is run by the community for the community. Everyone there, weather vendors or customers, are wonderful! Rain or shine I love this market!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review