Reviews for: Eastern Market

Average Review:

12 reviews



Old School
By: milton palmer    (Aug 19, 2016)

This market is one of a kind. I first visited here in the early sixties with my dad and mom. It was one of many markets in DC where you could find farm fresh. It is refreshing to see that some of market is still the same. It takes me back when my Dad would get his chitterlings, pig ears, tails, and fresh rabbits for Thanksgiving and Christmas! It is worth visiting if you do nothing but just browse...it is should be bring back those old memories.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Patrick K.    (Aug 23, 2009)

There is no other market in the D.C. Metropolitan area that share's Eastern Market's ties to earlier generations of Washingtonians. After the disasterous fire that put scores of vendors in peril, this summer Eastern Market has come back as a showcase for the entire country to see what farmers can be, and how they can survive adversity.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jeffrey A.    (Aug 7, 2009)

Eastern Market is a wonderful market with an amazing variety of produce and arts and crafts. It has a long and rich history and represents the important role of public markets in our society as a driver of local economy and community development.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Joel L.    (Aug 5, 2009)

The people and the selection available at Eastern Market make it a unique place to shop for food, crafts and gifts. The crowds that swarm the market each and every weekend are a testament to the selection and to how inviting a place Eastern Market is. It is a wonder of DC and a Capitol Hill neighborhood mainstay.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Adrienne W.    (Aug 5, 2009)

It is right in my neighborhood and I love the farmers I see every weekend with their fresh and nutritious products.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Joan E.    (Aug 5, 2009)

It's been there forever AND re-opened to ensure it continues for future generations. It's the produce, the people and the community that make it great.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Julia K.    (Jul 16, 2009)

Eastern Market has a great section and a variety of foods. Everyone is very friendly and willing to help.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Eliza D.    (Jun 22, 2009)

Best variety of fruits and vegetables and of homemade products. Open for most of the year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review