Reviews for: Olney Farmers and Artists Market

Average Review:

8 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Diane H.    (Aug 7, 2009)

The produce is always fresh; the farmers are always nice & willing to explain and answer any questions; the people are all friendly; the omlette guy rocks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sharon D.    (Jul 27, 2009)

it is community focused and supports local growers and artists with great products.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: robyn S.    (Jul 24, 2009)

The market is a great community asset and filled with fresh produce and baked goods. The atmosphere is friendly and embacing. There are also cooking demonstrations and a children's activity tent, making it a great place for the family to go.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Maggie M.    (Jul 24, 2009)

I live in Olney and love it here! The farmers market is one of the best things about this community for many reasons and I want to do everything I can to support it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Barbara G.    (Jun 21, 2009)

I believe strongly in supporting local agriculture and family farming, especially those that employ organic farming methods. The variety and quality of items here is terrific, especially for so young a market. I hope it continues to grow and that more of the suppliers shift toward organic techniques.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Marie W.    (Jun 21, 2009)

I go almost every Sunday because it's close and convenient. They are where I am. They have made it easy for me to shop, and I appreciate that. There's plenty of close, free parking. I especially love the bread, lemonade, and ices. And the guests and demonstrations are interesting. But if I had to drive half an hour, I'd never get to expericence it, at least not each week. Thanks for being *here* !

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Paula T.    (Jun 21, 2009)

The reason is buy and eat local Produce remains a health issue. Local Farmers and Artists try to provide the local poplulation with quality merchandise. Thank you. PLT

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jane A.    (Jun 19, 2009)

It's a great market with a good variety of vendors. I am a volunteer and frequent it often.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review