Reviews for: Sage Mountain Farm

Average Review:

17 reviews



Bleed oranges?
By: Charlie Lawson    (Nov 29, 2020)

Do you carry bleed oranges?

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Enjoy food again
By: Gary Bauer    (Sep 12, 2020)

Better produce than supermarket organics, fantastic varieties- fruits and veggies you never ate before as well as the staples. We really look forward to receiving our box on Saturday. Thanks, Juany & Phil and their great crew.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



best organics for years!
By: Melissa Logan    (May 11, 2020)

We have bought from Sage Farms in many locations from stores to the farm for over 5 years. Nice folks with a great business for our local benefit. Thank You for the years of health & nutrition you have blessed our home with! Always fun seeing your pups eat melons! =]

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Highlight of my week!
By: Bridget O    (May 23, 2019)

We have been subscribing the Sage Mountain Farm's CSA for several months from San Diego. For two of us, the bi-weekly small subscription works well. Each delivery has been different items and has added a ton of variety to our cooking. Our box has always had tons of different types of greens (which is wonderful as we eat lots of salad). We have also received some fruit- apples, grapefruits, delicious strawberries so far. And veggies- broccoli, cauliflower, onion, asparagus, beets, different varieties of carrots, squash to name a few. And the flavor of their produce tastes much better than anything we could get at the grocery store. It really has been a wonderful experience and I highly recommend!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Don Stephens says:    (May 29, 2019)

We love suppling them with honey bees they don't spray we never half to worry about herbacides or anything else they are truly 100 percent organic it makes a good hand shake between farm and beekeeper Don Stephens Stephens honey



Very helpful, great produce
By:    (Mar 22, 2017)

I bought gift certificates for my nephew and his girlfriend for Christmas. As they live in the desert and grow some produce in the cooler winter months, they opted to wait until spring. Phil was very, very helpful in getting the gift to my nephew. They told me today that the love the freshness of the produce that they're getting in their boxes! Thanks again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A gem in the desert
By: Lola James    (Jan 22, 2016)

I lived in Joshua Tree for two years and subscribed to Sage Mountain CSA during that time. It was such a gift to be able to get fresh produce from a farm while living in the middle of the desert.

We had both fruit and vegetables in the box, delicious tangerines, pomegranates, grapefruit, strawberries, beets, chard, lots of greens, lettuce, potatoes, leeks, squash, even tomatoes, corn, peaches and apples when it was in season, amazing honey and great chicken eggs as well. They also have grass-fed beef for people who eat meat.

Highly recommend it!!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome Variety of Produce
By: Amanda Toussaint    (Aug 10, 2013)

I have been getting their CSA delivery for about six weeks now and I am SO happy with it! I eat a whole-food, plant-based diet and their produce is perfect for that. The weekly small box is plenty for a single vegan :) and I only have to shop for dry beans, grains, and spices. I have fun experimenting with new recipes I wouldn't have made before and even new foods I've never tried before (originally from Maine, I'd never seen a tomatillo but now love them) all while improving my health, shopping locally, and doing my part to save the planet. I get excited to see what is in my delivery each week and what I can create. Thank you, Sage Mountain Farm, for all that you do!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Happy CSA Member
By: Tammi Demchuk    (Jun 30, 2010)

I am a new member (4 months) to the Inland Empire CSA and I am an extremely satisfied customer. I am happy with everything the CSA has to offer. The vegetables and fruit have been fresh, the variety is terrific, and I am just completely satisfied. In the beginning I had a lot of questions and my phone calls were always quickly returned, and recently I had a question that I messaged on Facebook which was also quickly answered. I like that communication is so easy. I also like the convenience of the pick-up location. I give CSA 5 stars. I recommend Inland Empire CSA to anyone interested in local, seasonal, organic, produce. Thank you :)

Sincerely, Tammi Demchuk (& family)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review