Reviews for: Libertyville Farmers Market

Average Review:

94 reviews



Libertyville Farmer Market
By:    (Oct 15, 2015)

I enjoy the large variety of vendors and products and produce. The ambience is outstanding with a Cook Park and Cook Library right there. Whitey O'Day's music is outstanding. I like visiting with the rescue group that brings dogs and cats to the market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



One of the very best
By: Randy Nelson    (Jun 8, 2010)

Libertyville's market is one of the very best farmers markets in the Chicagoland area. A wide range of "direct from the farmer" vendors, since no re-selling is allowed here. This is a "food only" market, with no crafts, so you can expect the highest quality products. Cooking demonstrations, restaurant demonstrations, and kid's story time are among the super entertaining activities. Wherever you live in Chicago, this one is worth the drive!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Valerie P.    (Sep 17, 2009)

They have an awesome variety that encourages my family to try new foods. It helps that the vendors know how to prepare what they offer - you can't find that at Target.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kathy S.    (Sep 17, 2009)

The farmer's market is something I look forward to each summer. The quality of food is superior and also helps support the local community. I also love the baked goods!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan F.    (Sep 17, 2009)

The products that I buy are not only superior in quality to the products in the supermarket but they are directly benefitting those who put in the blood, sweat and tears. I think it's important for us to more directly support our farmers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Marie D.    (Sep 17, 2009)

I love going to the market for the fresh produce, bakery and especially for the Kettle Corn, YUM! The folks in all the booths are helpful and the fruit and veggies are usually picked just that morning, how much fresher can you get. I also love going in to town and running into friends and neighbors.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nia P.    (Sep 17, 2009)

It provides my local humane society to show the animals and try and adopt some out.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Debra B.    (Sep 17, 2009)

Wonderfully fresh produce, delightful surroundings, and a wonderful way to start my work day!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review