Reviews for: Woodstock Farmers Market

Average Review:

149 reviews



Best growers only market in IL
By: K Anderson    (Jan 8, 2020)

This Farmers market is located in the sweetest country square... several growers only vendors around the town square and local artists in the middle with different local live music bands every market- family events for everyone of all ages.. knowledgeable vendors who are beyond friendly and amazing food to buy and to taste on site! Like stepping back in time and is sure to please every time you visit! Highly recommended for locals and tourists visiting Woodstock Illinois

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

K Anderson says:    (Jan 8, 2020)

They are an all year round farmers market as well check out their indoor winter market information on their website



Best Farmers Market in Northern Illinois!
By: Erin Denk    (Sep 21, 2010)

The Woodstock Farmer's Market is the best around because it truly supports local farmers and our community. It has grown over the years and now there are vendors all around the Woodstock Square. Also, the music in the park adds to a wonderful morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jolie M.    (Sep 17, 2009)

The produce is always very fresh and of good quality. Premade baked goods are delicious, too. We are always greeted by the vendors when we visit on either Tuesday or Saturday. It's also nice to enjoy the fresh air rather than a boxy grocery store.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dee F.    (Sep 17, 2009)

Everything is displayed so beautifully. The products look so inviting that you just want to take them home. It's been a wonderful summer Saturday just to have them on your Saturday schedule.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Francoise W.    (Sep 17, 2009)

The vegetables are so good! specially the Mirai corn!!! The ambience is very special. The entertainment very interesting. The people so friendly. I only wish we had the market twelve months a year!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jennifer W.    (Sep 17, 2009)

Wonderfully friendly market. Mingle and chat directly with those who grow and raise the food!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jeri S.    (Sep 16, 2009)

Wonderful old country 'feel'; warm atmosphere; beautiful setting in the square; excellent produce and other goods; fair prices and friendly and helpful vendors all add up to an enjoyable experience every time.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carolyn D.    (Sep 16, 2009)

The market has wonderful, fresh and interesting produce from local farmers. I love local farmers!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review