Reviews for: Golden Farmers' Market

Average Review:

51 reviews



Worth finding parking
By: Amalthea Aelwyn    (Aug 31, 2015)

So far I have been to most of the farmer's markets on the west side of town this year, and I think Golden in my favorite. Wheat Ridge and Lakewood, for example, have markets that have basically the same very poor selection of vendors with no organic produce, any time that I have stopped at either, and a lot of space wasted on little crafts. I don't mind a little of that, but it should be secondary to actual selection from farms and orchards and such. Golden is much more unique, with multiple organic veggie booths, an excellent selection of gluten free baked goods along with the normal baked goods. It even has some of the interesting and eclectic like a booth for a local distillery. There are several food booths for having lunch, though I haven't found one of those with gluten free food. There are amazing vinegars, jams, jellies, bee produces and honey, and many more. My one wish is that there were more organic meat sources available.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Larry B.    (Sep 8, 2009)

Food and food related vendors, not trinkets and crafts. Large space between the Table Mountains and Lookout Mountain and Clear Creek. Totally run by volunteers, no money goes to administrating it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ken L.    (Sep 1, 2009)

I love the variety & community. Lots of fresh fruits & veggies. Great food, great people, great town.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Curtis B.    (Aug 28, 2009)

Because you know that all the stuff you buy is FRESH, and you get to know the people in your own home town.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Annette L.    (Aug 21, 2009)

It's a fabulous small-town market that brings people together each week to shop, eat, and socialize.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Erika S.    (Aug 19, 2009)

The peach lady is just peachy. Little ones love live llamas licking their lunches. Breakfast burritos beat bran flakes any day. Got culture? The Golden Cultural Alliance is always there with interesting, interactive displays. And music! And puppet shows! And carriage rides! And...

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Stacey P.    (Aug 19, 2009)

I love supporting local business people. The products are top notch. It brings the community together. The offerings are fun and unique. The sponsors conduct the market in a professional manner.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mary Frances J.    (Aug 18, 2009)

We love the hometown atmosphere and the fact that there are so many farms represented. It has a feel for being in the country, yet it's so close to Denver. And the workers are among the best!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review