Reviews for: Westside Farmers Market

Average Review:

9 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kathryn M.    (Aug 6, 2009)

It is located close by, has great produce and other products, and the people are very friendly. A great atmosphere.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ann D.    (Jul 2, 2009)

Great yellowtail, amazing cherries & stone fruits, awesome "fatties" and "skinnies" when asparagus is in season, tomatos all summer, friendly local people who share recipes, and just a bike ride away.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Martha B.    (Jun 23, 2009)

Wonderful organic produce, low key vibe, good music, great Condor's Hope wine, and a good place to catch up with friends.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Shelly N.    (Jun 22, 2009)

Westside Farmer's Market is an intimate and friendly setting, with live music to make your hips sway while you're selecting the perfect items for your meal. Quaint tables with fresh flowers invite you to rest a bit, maybe enjoy fresh a watermelon juice or a savory treat. You just can't more "local" - some of the stands grow their produce within a mile away, so they are also our neighbors. And the vendors are so friendly, I feel like I'm being treated as a neighbor, not just a customer. It is truly a synergistic, family-oriented community. I look forward to it every Saturday.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Laurie M.    (Jun 22, 2009)

I love the very local feel, it's easy to park and it's a great place to meet friends on a Saturday morning. It has a great selection of very local product and food treats and is easy to navigate through.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Patria B.    (Jun 21, 2009)

It has an exquisite and comprehensive array of organic wares. The flowers, fruits, and vegetables are a feast for all the senses. The music is gorgeous. The concessions for food are wonderful. The folks who come are happy and healthy.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mary R.    (Jun 21, 2009)

It is family friendly with music and tables, brunch food and wholesome organic produce every Saturday morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Patricia C.    (Jun 20, 2009)

Fruit and veggies are really fresh and abundant. Prices are good. It's close to my home. The atmosphere is festive and friendly.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review