Reviews for: Greenbelt Farmers Market

Average Review:

67 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Andre C.    (Sep 16, 2009)

Delicious, fresh produce, bison, goat cheese and home-made ice cream: who could ask for more?

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Khalil C.    (Sep 16, 2009)

Because it rocks! excellent quality fruit and veggies, sweet coffee and ice cream, and greatest of all, Goat products (meat, AND cheese), and Bison vendor. It's awesome. It's also right in the center of old greenbelt, every sunday, so come on over!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rose C.    (Aug 28, 2009)

A wonderful mix of vendors offering fresh local produce, flowers, eggs, meats, cheeses, coffee and even homemade ice cream!! The best market in the area, great to visit with my family after church every Sunday. Vendors remember us and make recommendations on how to prepare and what to get now before it's out of season.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Luisa R.    (Aug 18, 2009)

I love walking to the market, interacting with people, and getting wonderful produce (including cheese and meat for my non-vegetairan bf). It is wonderful to be able to participate in a model of production and consumption that is sustainable.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: katrina B.    (Aug 14, 2009)

It provides a wonderful way to strengthen our community, to visit with neighbors, and provide us with fabulous, fresh local produce while supporting local farmers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lily F.    (Aug 13, 2009)

The farmers are great educators as well as farmers. I have learned so much about how my food is grown, and this knowledge increases my satisfaction with the food!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Garland R.    (Jul 25, 2009)

The produce is great. The vendors are friendly and helpful. The prices are reasonable. Supporting local farmers is important. The setting is well organized and the time is perfect.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Michelle K.    (Jul 23, 2009)

I think it is important to support your local farming community and the choices offered by the vendors are wonderful.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review