Reviews for: Headhouse Market

Average Review:

19 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: J D.    (Aug 10, 2009)

Fantastic selection and variety - you can do your whole week's shopping here and not break the bank.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nancy B.    (Jul 29, 2009)

It's more than just a Farmers Market, it is a place where neighbors meet and talk. Its a place that really brings the community together.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Heather M.    (Jul 29, 2009)

It's the closest market to where I live (always a plus!) -- but more than that, I love that it's in a historic place, continuing the long tradition of markets at the Headhouse. And both the vendors and their food are wonderful!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Yvonne J.    (Jul 24, 2009)

The biggest area farmers market is also its best. Not only is there a gratifying diversity of foodstuffs on parade, but the farmers can actually answer specific questions about their wares. Bonus: It might be the only marketplace in Philadelphia where the vendors are never, ever cranky. And just last week, the market's farmers agreed to move their tables back a few feet to give visitors like me more room to maneuver the oft-congested central aisle.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ellen R.    (Jul 23, 2009)

It has brought the most welcome change to our neighborhood in years! It's great to see your friends every Sunday and is open from May to December. We love it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Maggie F.    (Jul 23, 2009)

Delicious food, friendly vendors, great atmosphere. Headhouse is my favorite place to spend a Sunday morning!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kyle P.    (Jul 22, 2009)

It's an awesome market in purportedly the longest running farmer's market facility in the country. Two dozen vendors ranging from free range poultry to grass fed beef to goat cheese and heirloom produce

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Stephen T.    (Jul 22, 2009)

The best of the season foods, locally grown or made with the of sellers. Also, it is run by some of the best and nicest people you could meet. I love going to this market every Sunday.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review