Reviews for: Detroit Eastern Market

Average Review:

51 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Connie L.    (Sep 17, 2009)

This market has always provide fram fresh items for us to purchase. It is an outing that supplies an experience that it is very very enjoyable. I will continue to recommend Eastern market as the #1 choice for any and all consumers!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: D C.    (Sep 16, 2009)

They feature many great fresh fruits, vegetables, and flowers along with several great places to dine, all reasonably priced. "Flower Day" is an annual event and a family tradition - great fun and bargains for all ages.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Harriet S.    (Sep 16, 2009)

It has a wide variety of fresh produce from all over the State of Michigan and nearby Ontario. It is improving its facilities to serve the farmers and the customers better. Even more important, it is encouraging small and specialized farmers to bring their organic and local produce and home-baked and home-cooked goods to the market to create a new and exciting ambience. A great place to see people from all ethnic groups and all walks of life gather together to purchase fresh produce, plants and flowers in the market, fresh meats in Central Market, and specialized goods and spices in the many stores bordering the market sheds. I've enjoyed the market for more than 40 years! HBS

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Laurie K.    (Sep 15, 2009)

My family and I have been going there for about 25 years, the produce is always the freshest you can find, the prices are great, and the people are always friendly. It's a spot in Detroit where people feel safe and have so for years.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Robin P.    (Sep 10, 2009)

Eastern Market has the freshest fruits and vegetables of any market that I've visited. They have a wide variety of shops, food, flowers, and other items that can't be found anywhere else. The atmosphere is great with wonderful entertainment. I drive all the way from Flint just to visit the Detroit Eastern Market because I know that they have the best produce around.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susie W.    (Sep 9, 2009)

Close to home (saves gas), the aroma of their produce and vast slection is heavenly. Flowers Days is something not to be missed either. Even though it is in the big Motor City, you get a real country feeling justing walking through the market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jennifer H.    (Aug 19, 2009)

I love Detroit Eastern Market because of the local farmers that it supports and the great atmosphere and the wonderful people. There is always a large crowd and a large selection of fresh produce and foods!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ngozi N.    (Aug 9, 2009)

Eastern Market has a great variety of fruits and veggies as well as seasonal items like flowers. There's also a bustling food and entertainment area surrounding the market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review