Reviews for: Livonia's Wilson Barn Market

Average Review:

10 reviews



I too was disappointed...
By: S. S.    (Sep 22, 2013)

This was my first (and last) visit to the farmer's market. I bought some overpriced produce; a small basket of tomatoes for $3.50, peppers for $3.50, and mushrooms. When I got home, I found one tomato was rotten, and they were tasteless. Homegrown tomatoes are usually very tasty. I wonder if the seller bought tomatoes elsewhere and repackaged them at a markup. There were other tables (Avon, soaps, stuffed animals, etc.) that seemed out of place to me.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: John N.    (Aug 4, 2009)

I ride a bike all year long, and I always pass this market, it just sooms there's a great energy there, happiness, joyful, and even love.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Bob M.    (Jul 27, 2009)

Great historic location, within biking distance from my house. My young son loves the fresh fruit every weekend.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Samantha C.    (Jul 2, 2009)

Livonia's Farmers Market has been around for many years. I have bought much of my produce from them. Even in tough economic times the farmers still come out in droves to sell their produce, we must give them a great applaude.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: bill J.    (Jun 22, 2009)

the location. being on the site of the original Wilson Dairy, with the original barn and house gives you a sense of connectedness with the 1880's. As this farm used to sell its produce in the 1800's at the Detroit Farmers Market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Gary L.    (Jun 21, 2009)

Taking place at a beautiful historic farm site, vendors offer the freshest harvest.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: tanya V.    (Jun 21, 2009)

I believe in fresh produce, supporting my local grower and knowing that everything I am feeding my family is safe.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



not really a farmers market
By: Laura    (Apr 25, 2009)

It is a few home grown things, but mainly some overpriced produce people bought downtown and are trying to resell. not worth the effort. Too bad, because I live really close and would love an actual farmers market. The farm stand on joy and farmington is WAY better

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review