Reviews for: Highlands Farmers Market

Average Review:

32 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jay A.    (Aug 12, 2009)

The Highland Farmers market is convenient; I live a few blocks away and can easily carry a couple of bags of Colorado produce while walking. With the market and other programs emerging, the Highland neighborhood continues to build an attractive model as a Denver urban community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jessica K.    (Aug 11, 2009)

everything at this market is local- rather than from CA or Mexico masquerading as local. It is a very laid back atmosphere and all of the farmers are very knowledgeable and friendly. It also happens to be the best neighborhood in Denver!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Trent L.    (Aug 11, 2009)

Mostly because I live 3 blocks from where it is held and it can't any closer to home..

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Allison T.    (Aug 11, 2009)

I live 3 blocks from the Saturday Market. I love that I have the opportunity to buy local produce, connect with my neighborhood, and not have to drive!!! Highlands is ideal!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Paul T.    (Aug 5, 2009)

fun, great food, well designed, great for building community, excelent location serving both lodo, riverfront, and highland, its like we live in a small town!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Peter G.    (Aug 5, 2009)

What I really love first is that they have very fresh produce! This market has the best of the best for bread / vegetables / bakery items / meats and much much more!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: allison F.    (Aug 5, 2009)

Besides fresh local products, each week, there is lots of fun entertainment for the kids.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nicole S.    (Aug 5, 2009)

There is a great variety of local products with an emphasis on environmental sustainability. It is in a fantastic neighborhood and provides great live music every week.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review