Reviews for: St. Stephen's Farmers' Market

Average Review:

47 reviews



Thanks for staying open this winter
By: Jane Catherine Erskine    (Jan 6, 2010)

I didn't choose this market for my regular season pick ups, but several vendors chose to have winter pick up here; Agriberry apples and Simply Abundant Farms turkeys were my specifics. This church kept the lot open in the pm for the vendors, lights on, and the market space is available for vendors to be in place when services let out. Great location, on retrospect. Historic architecture in an established neighborhood.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Evelyn R.    (Sep 1, 2009)

Wonderful selection of fresh vegetables, flowers, baked goods, hot & iced coffee, baked goods, eggs, etc. Friendly volunteers and vendors make for a delightful atmosphere to visit with friends and neighbors.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: sally W.    (Aug 14, 2009)

it's a great way to spend Saturday mornings; supporting local farmers and artists while seeing old and making new friends.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Virginia B.    (Aug 13, 2009)

It's a great location with friendly volunteers. The vendors are great and there's a lot of variety. It's also great to see all of your friends.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kia B.    (Aug 13, 2009)

Convenient and accessible, beautiful shady location, great produce and people. Vendors are regular folks that do right by the rest of us.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: C. F.    (Aug 13, 2009)

We are so glad to have st.stephen's farmer's market in the area. there is a real need for it. The vegees are wonderful, the sharpening booth is a great addition, so are the musicians. It is also a fun place to meet friends and neighbors on Saturday mornings. Thanks to all the organizers, it takes a lot of work for this to happen. It is about time we encourage healthy local farmers to have a voice. Let it grow!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: MaLinda M.    (Aug 8, 2009)

This is a new market with lots of youthful positive energy and has the ability to be very successful. The Co-ordinator and attendents are the very best I've ever seen!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: megan M.    (Aug 6, 2009)

So convenient, great walk on Saturdays, fresh produce, love the home-made pasta and breads, the kids love the bunnies and music and especially the lime-ades!!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review