Reviews for: Coos Bay Farmers Market

Average Review:

11 reviews



No pets allowed.
By: Traveling Dog    (Jul 18, 2018)

We've been to farmers markets all over this country, and never have had one so pet unfriendly as this Coos Bay farmer's market. We were excited to find out about this market as we like to support the local businesses and artisans, but that was short-lived after driving 20 + miles to get there only to have a couple of women snarl "no pets allowed". We always travel with our pet and have never been told dogs are not welcome to walk through any farmer's market until today. This means we will never support this market, or its vendors, as we will never return. This is sad, since we noticed at least two vendors with pet related items for sale (the main reason we stopped). We know that one family not supporting this market will not account for anything, as most could care less, but we will never be back...and that leaves a bad taste since we really wanted to like this area. Very disappointed..

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Janet H.    (Aug 6, 2009)

My partner, Michael, & I have just moved back to the area (home) after many years living in other places. We visited the market in CB & bought from several vendors, it was nice to learn there are so many who share the 'local' eating well & organic attitude.We really enjoy meeting & talking to the folks too! I will definitely shop there for my weekly menus. We put in 2 green houses, built locally, & hope to do more of our own growing & share with family & friends.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kerry L.    (Aug 5, 2009)

I look forward to Farmers market each summer because there is always something new and exciting to see and buy. There is always a great variety of food, gifts, and many other useful household things. I spoil myself with trying new varieties of food items. The Vendors are so helpful and friendly and the smell in the air is delicious. The market is right outside of my work place so I get to enjoy the great music each week and have the luxery of shopping on my lunch hour without driving to a different location.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: beth C.    (Jun 24, 2009)

I look forward every Wednesday for the Coos Bay Farmer's Market. I love the fresh produce and homemade breads!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kristina H.    (Jun 24, 2009)

The people are so friendly. It's in the middle of downtown, so it's easy to shop on your lunch break if you work in the area. The produce is always so flavorful and fairly priced. What's not to love!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan H.    (Jun 23, 2009)

Local Growers with smiles, good service, concern for the individuals and the community, make this a very special place to be on Wednesday and now even on Sunday. Kudos to all who are there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sarah C.    (Jun 23, 2009)

Lots of variety, fabulous, nice vendors, supreme quality local produce. We're a rural community and depend on the great market to get the freshest, local produce and products

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sarah C.    (Jun 23, 2009)

Lots of variety, fabulous, nice vendors, supreme quality local produce. We're a rural community and depend on the great market to get the freshest, local produce and products

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review