Reviews for: Miller Beach Farmers Market

Average Review:

24 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Steven H.    (Sep 12, 2009)

I love having it in the neighborhood. In addition to great food, it gives me a chance to socialize with my neighbors. I also appreciate the variety of the vendors. As for the made-to-order guacamole at the Pepe's vendor...heaven on earth!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nadine S.    (Sep 11, 2009)

I love Miller Beach Farmers Market its a great way to spend Sunday looking at all the wonderful things on display its very close to home and th beach.A perfect place to shop for home made food and other items.The differant jams and pickles are to die for.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Vauline W.    (Sep 11, 2009)

I support Miller Beach Farmers Market because it is community oriented with inspirational atmostphere as customers fellowship together and enjoy get to take advantage of fresh produce as well as many other delicious foods.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nancy L.    (Sep 11, 2009)

Our farmers market is not only a place to purchas organic and locally grown foods and items from local craftpersons but a place for our diverse population to gather and get to know each other. Go Miller Beach Farmers Market!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Craig S.    (Sep 9, 2009)

Grreat farmer's market with a lot of local and organic produce providing urban residents with a healthy choice for fresh produce and other related products.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Matt D.    (Sep 8, 2009)

Miller Beach Farmers Market should win the $5,000 grand prize because they have fresh, healthy foods at the lowest prices, and they are the only local market within walking distance. I have talked with three seniors in our community that told me how pleased they were to finally be able to shop on their own. They could finally walk to a local market instead of depending on their adult children to drive them some where. The older man said "I'm shopping on my own for the first time in years." Go Miller Beach Farmers Market! You've got my vote!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Barry R.    (Sep 8, 2009)

It's a great place to grow. Who would have ever expected to learn the Cherokee word for a kernel of corn. SELU-which also means Grandmother Corn Wisdom. I would say that this Market is full of Grandmother's Corn Wisdom.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nancy H.    (Sep 7, 2009)

It is right outside our church and we love the eggs from chickens who have a good life and so give exceptional eggs. Great way to meet your neighbors.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review