Reviews for: Grand Army Plaza Greenmarket

Average Review:

12 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Georgia S.    (Sep 17, 2009)

It's wonderful, love the variety of choices, quality and prices. It also adds a country fair vibe to the Grand Army Plaza (mid-Brooklyn) area every weekend - with the market, the library, Garden and Park Slope shops.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lorenza C.    (Aug 5, 2009)

Being that it is in Brooklyn, it attracts all kind of people. The selections are great and the vendor knowledgeable. Lorenza

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Remi H.    (Jul 7, 2009)

Amazing farmers, great local produce, beautiful location...the fish monger, the crazy mushroom guy, great baked goods, the cheese, Grand Army has it all.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ben S.    (Jul 1, 2009)

I shop there nearly every weekend. Good stuff and draws a huge crowd year-round.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Adrienne Y.    (Jun 28, 2009)

In a city where there are few places to meet with farmers it is a pleasure to see people from all over Brooklyn mxing and buying fresh produce and baked goods as well as plants and flowers and fish. What a nice Saturday experience.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Astra K.    (Jun 21, 2009)

I can do my shopping on my lunch hour and the quality and selection are quite good.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nina M.    (Jun 21, 2009)

I am a big believer in supporting local farmers and in eating fresh food in its infinite varieties, the fish is fabulous, the flowers are beautiful, and the vibe is pure brooklyn at its best

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Maria M.    (Jun 20, 2009)

Fresh, seasonal, delicious food and friendly farmers. We especially like the goat cheese and Milk Thistle dairy.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review