Reviews for: Clifton Springs Farmers Market

Average Review:

19 reviews



Terrible market & market manager is very rude
By: Bob Lanner    (Jul 20, 2015)

Was out there this past Friday and very disappointing only 2 vendors and they were not even local. The market manager is very rude and vendors that were there were not helpful at all. Waste of time, considering there are many other REAL local markets in the area. When asked where the vendors are from last season the market manager replied "we didn't invite them back" - What?? really?? local farmers were not invited back? This market should close and allow someone else that has experience to re open it. The chamber should be ashamed of them selves and this market, as a life long resident of Clifton Springs I will never go back!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Bob Lanner says:    (Jul 20, 2015)

Furthermore, the past reviews are ancient and NOT reliable.



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carla R.    (Aug 16, 2009)

Excellent addition to the town and a great opportunity to support the local community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: elda I.    (Jul 30, 2009)

I was there last friday getting all my veggies for the weekend party i had, and i can just state "that everyhing tastes amazing",according to my friends. Please keep up the good work.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dawn G.    (Jul 21, 2009)

Wow! What a wonderful market! A great range of vendors and the music is great! Being on a friday works well, so i can buy fresh veggies and fruit for my weekend entertaining. Its certainly the best market around!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Heidi O.    (Jul 20, 2009)

Clifton Springs market is truely the best market around! It has a great variety of different fruits and veg for sale. Not to mention all the other delights! The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. The music is a wonderful addition! This is a must for every visitor! Well done Clifton Springs!!!! I'll certainly be back each week!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: claire H.    (Jul 19, 2009)

A farmers market is somewhere where the community can get together to support one another and also enjoy each others produce. Clifton springs farmers market is brilliant!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Elizabeth H.    (Jul 19, 2009)

I love clifton springs market!!!!!! It is the only place to buy your fruit and veg from!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Deann J.    (Jul 16, 2009)

it's really exciting to finally have a farmer's market in Clifton Springs. All of the vendors are very nice and there is a wide selection of items - surprising that no one has mentioned the great prices on plants for my yard !

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review