Reviews for: Downtown Palo Alto Farmers' Market

Average Review:

13 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Larry L.    (Sep 5, 2009)

It's a great way to see your neighbors - buy great produce and locally baked breads. Some of the bands that play there are very good as well. We are lucky enough to be able to walk to the farmer's market on Saturday mornings - it's a high point of the week.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lydia T.    (Aug 7, 2009)

I love the PA Farmer's Market. It is small enough that you get to know the farmers, and the quality of the produce is amazing!! And there is something for people of all budgets!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lisa R.    (Aug 7, 2009)

You can observe the change of seasons by seeing what's new each week, and talking to the farmers about what's coming up. Spring peas and cherries, summer tomatoes and melons, fall apples and grapes, winter greens and squash. Plus the freshest fish, tofu, and cheese. Not only do the farmers bring their best, but they and the other patrons often suggest recipes and menus. It's my favorite place to be on a Saturday - I never miss!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Cyndy A.    (Aug 7, 2009)

It's the best place to buy fresh and delicious fruits and vegetables, cheese, bread, fish and lots of other yummy goodies. You can talk to the growers, meet up with friends, enjoy the music, and enjoy the samples.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Elaine U.    (Aug 7, 2009)

it's the oldest farmers market in the bay area (29 years!) all volunteer run, with great products and produce sold directly by the producers themselves (not a hired helper). the products are top notch, and the extra events in recent years have made it a really fun place to be on saturday mornings.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: linda L.    (Aug 6, 2009)

It is NOT just a Farmers Market, it is a COMMUNITY EVENT! The Market brings US all together to enjoy Our Farmers and other Food Vendors hard work. They bring fresh and tasty produce, fruit, vegetables and flowering plants. WE enjoy healthy breads, desserts and ethnic food TOGETHER! It is a time to get reunited with the earth and each other.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Irene F.    (Aug 6, 2009)

It is a volunteer-run market that was started 30 years ago. I come to the market for the superior quality of the produce and the caring market volunteers who still make this the best 'community' market in the area.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: lisa R.    (Jul 21, 2009)

Fabulous fresh and organic produce. Wide variety of farmers, cheese, meat fish and flowers. I love the Saturday morning marketing ritual!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review