Reviews for: Redwood City Kiwanis Farmers Market

Average Review:

9 reviews



MOVED LOCATION Redwood City Kiwanis Farmers Market
By: Gail Waldo    (Oct 22, 2019)

They are now located on Arguello Street between Brewster and Broadway, along the railroad tracks. Saturdays from 8-noon. The 2019 Market will be open until November 30 and will re-open again in April 2020.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jo Ann T.    (Sep 17, 2009)

The goods are awesome and so reasonably priced. The people are so kind and helpful. I love this Farmers Market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Judith D.    (Aug 26, 2009)

The produce is absolutely wonderful and a good selection to boot !! -- very fresh veggies and fruits. Flower vendors have lovely, long lasting bouquets price reasonably. Not only do they have produce vendors, but craft vendors and local community groups are represented. I always stop by the library table to check out their new arrivals. Vendors and visitors alike are very friendly and helpful to new comers -- all in all a joy to visit. Thanks Redwood City Kiwanis for hosting such a great farmer's market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lea C.    (Jun 23, 2009)

Family Friendly, great produce, every week a live music. Our family favorite destination on Saturday morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Samer R.    (Jun 22, 2009)

It's a small market, but the produce is wonderful and the prices more reasonable than the Palo Alto farmer's market!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Terrie C.    (Jun 22, 2009)

RWC Market has a great selection of organic and non-sprayed produce. There is a local musician playing every week, the kids get their faces painted, and the library shows up with lots of books and movies to sell. Lots of the same vendors are there year after year. The food is scrummy and fresher than I can get anywhere. If I encounter any unfamiliar vegetable, vendors and customers offer recipes and tips. Can't beat the prices either. And it's so close to home!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Pamela B.    (Jun 20, 2009)

They have wonderful vendor with fresh produce and home-made products. They have live entertainment and profits are given to milk programs and children in need.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rose E.    (Jun 20, 2009)

You got the fresh produce with a good price, the music and just the fun of shopping around.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review