Reviews for: Crystal City FRESHFARM Market

Average Review:

9 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Suzanne S.    (Aug 12, 2009)

Amazing produce, conveniently located, and some of the nicest farmers/sellers you will meet!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kate S.    (Jul 28, 2009)

Convenient and great offerings! On my walk to the Metro after work I can easily stop by to pick up veggies, fruits, meats... even bread, flowers, tea and coffee if I was so inclined. Prices are typical of a farmer's market and I love bringing home a special "treat" for my husband each week!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nancy O.    (Jul 10, 2009)

It is so convenient to work -- no more being late to work to stop by the one near my house or get up at the crack of dawn on weekends and travel to one outside the neighborhood. The 3-7pm hours ensure that I can shop on a break or after work. The produce is outstanding. Local produce tastes so much better than hot-house, trucked-from-across-the-county/hemisphere, no-flavor produce. I don't even eat some fruits and vegetables from supermarkets because they don't taste as they should. I LOVE THE CRYSTAL CITY MARKET!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Katherine R.    (Jul 2, 2009)

Great community addition in a convenient location. It's a weekly habit for several coworkers. My department makes it a weekly "walking meeting" place destination.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Alyson D.    (Jul 1, 2009)

Newly opened this year, this market serves anyone working or living in Crystal City and is so convenient to metro. There is already a great collection of farmers with fresh produce, meats, dairy, flowers, plants, and jarred foods. The farmers are friendly and informative. I love to chat with them as I sample their wares!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Alan H.    (Jun 24, 2009)

This recent addition to what's basically a concrete jungle has brought great spirit & a great selection of food to the area.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Marcia D.    (Jun 24, 2009)

convenient (3pm-7pm Tuesdays along a business corridor, where many people walk to and from stores and offices), smart (providing reusable totes in a recycling box), comfy (along a shaded sidewalk area, tented stands), large range of interesting products (from produce to baked goods to potted plants and cut flowers, to meats and sausages, coffee, tea, honey, salsa), and best of all, samples! Items are displayed attractively, and something new every time.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: jen R.    (Jun 24, 2009)

I now look forward to going to work on Tuesdays! It such a cute little market with all kinds of goodies and samples too! :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review