Reviews for: Bethesda Central Farm Market

Average Review:

8 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: katherine S.    (Aug 10, 2009)

everything is amazingly fresh, gorgeous and delicious and the vendors are suberb! The market is well run and entertaining!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: katherine S.    (Aug 8, 2009)

Ann Brody and Mitch Berliner have gathered an amazing array of vendors who bring gorgeous food and ingredients. What an extraordinary group! It makes me happy to shop there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Allison B.    (Aug 8, 2009)

BCFM is a wonderful place to bring my children. They select their favorite goat cheese, sausage, and of course, fruits and vegetables. We also love the fresh lamb!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Alice H.    (Aug 6, 2009)

omg, this is the best market ever. it is not too croweded and it has everything, but the vendors are full of wonderful recipies, samples, and ideas. All the vendors support each other "hey, these baby cukes would make an awesome salad with my buddy over there's radishes" - the guy who runs it, Mitch, sends out an awesome newsletter twice a week letting us know what's going to be for sale, so some pre-menu planning can happen. I'm so in love with this market, it's the best I've ever been to in any part of the world. Also, it's on Thursday and Sundays, On Thursday it is in the best new part of Bethesda, across from the new Redwood restaurant. I run into the chef from redwood on thursdays who is buying for an awesome prix-fixe meal that night. It's open till 7, and they love kids. Totally awesome. Go and see for yourself.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: larry C.    (Aug 5, 2009)

Best quality and variety; convenience; relaxed, friendly atmosphere; and ample room to walk with kids.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Marian H.    (Jul 28, 2009)

It's new and exciting, and a wonderful addition to the already vibrant experience of downtown Bethesda! It is open at convenient times, until 7pm on Thursdays... LOVE THAT!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best of the Best
By: andrea langworthy    (Jun 24, 2009)

This market offers an amazing variety of high quality produce, dairy/eggs, meats, raw honey, seafood, mushrooms, fresh baked breads and bakery items, fresh cut flowers and orchids. These are some of the BEST farmers and producers in the region! This market should not be missed!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Tim H.    (Jun 24, 2009)

great mix of high-quality vendors. honey, charcuter, yogurt, knife sharpening? I could go on. and the market managers are the best! they really put their hearts into the market and it shows.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review