Reviews for: Sacramento Farmers Market

Average Review:

24 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lisa B.    (Sep 18, 2009)

Because I can interact with farmers and have a face attached to my fruits, veggies, and nuts.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Clair T.    (Sep 17, 2009)

The biggest farmers market I know of in our area. I have been shopping there all this year and am constantly surprised by the diverse offerings everything from grass raised meat, fish, cheese, olive oil, organic wine, seasonal vegetables and fruits, flowers, baked goods, plants, rice, nuts, dried fruits. You name it, its there. Such a wonderful atmosphere and my 14 month old daughter loves it as do lots of other families it seems.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Chinook S.    (Sep 16, 2009)

Supporting the Sacramento Farmers Market is supporting your local farmers, which directly benefits our local economy, our health, our environment, which is our community as a whole.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: China M.    (Sep 15, 2009)

Huge market with amazing selection including organic produce, fresh seafood, many small farms from many different cultures making our market a very international one and encourages people to try new things and discover commonalities through food and recipes. Many stands have boxes of seconds that one can buy for even cheaper than the regular reduced prices if one wants to make large quantities for freezing or canning. We also usually get musicians playing and people who bake wonderful home made goods to help make ends meet. It's a colorful, positive environment and we've been going for 27 years and always brought our kids with us so they would appreciate not only our own home garden but others who farm or garden as well.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lynn G.    (Aug 12, 2009)

This market includes fresh seafood, locally grown meats and locally made cheese, in addition to an abundance of produce, plants, herbs, flowers, nuts and more. Several Asian varieties of produce are also available. More and more people frequent this market weekly as they learn how important it is to support local. A wonderfully diverse market and great place to meet and catch up with friends all year long!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Joan H.    (Aug 8, 2009)

Because it's the next best to the one @ Sunrise Mall in Citrus Heights, which is not listed.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Patricia H.    (Aug 7, 2009)

I support my farmer's markets because the food is better, has less pesticides, is fresher, the vendors are great, and I work atd three farmer's markets in Sacramento every week. It's all about the environment and healthy eating. I could go on and on.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nancy C.    (Aug 7, 2009)

We love the Sacramento Farmers Market because we live in an agricultural area and we love to buy directly from growers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review