Reviews for: Clark Park Farmers Market

Average Review:

52 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rie B.    (Aug 3, 2009)

In addition to being able to buy fresh vegetables, fruit, baked goods, flowers and granola, I look forward to running into friends and vendors at the Clark Park Farmers Market. Community (aswell as healthy, tasty and good food) is what it is all about! The vendors are friendly and kind. I look forward to going to the market to hear about the lives of some of the vendors (who is sick, what happened to a nephew) The vendors have become part of the community of West Philadelphia even though they may travel 2+ hours to get here. The market adds to the already wonderful community that exists around Clark Park.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: E L.    (Aug 1, 2009)

It's our local market and it's awesome; this is what one is supposed to do when these 2 factors combine.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: josie C.    (Jul 31, 2009)

the variety, the freshness, the taste, the atmosphere all contribute to an enjoyable saturday outing to the market

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lauren K.    (Jul 30, 2009)

It is a great place to see everyone in the neighborhood. Makes my neighborhood feel like a community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Heather K.    (Jul 30, 2009)

One of my FAVORITE things about our neighborhood is the sense of community the farmers market brings to the park every week!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Merryl G.    (Jul 30, 2009)

Great quality and variety. Next mix of farmers as well- Pennsylvania Dutch farmers, local high school students, urban farmers and local small family farms.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Marcy M.    (Jul 30, 2009)

I love having the opportunity to buy produce directly from local farmers right in my own neighborhood.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Valerie R.    (Jul 29, 2009)

Its gorgeous local produce, bakery, meats, and flowers. Its wonderful mix of farmers, from urban high school students to rural Amish. Its great buzz of community and diversity, with every race, class, gender, orientation and political philosophy, not to mention every breed of dog, all friendly, and located in the beautiful neighborhood park. The CP Farmers Market is the nicest place to be in the whole city, and that's saying a lot.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review