Reviews for: Maitland Farmers' Market

Average Review:

14 reviews



Great Family Time
By: Barbara Kinson    (Jun 11, 2013)

I have been going to this market since it first opened. There is something for everyone including live music and a playground. The vendors are helpful and friendly and the produce is great. Love this market!! A great way to spend a Sunday morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I give up
By: sara smith    (Dec 28, 2011)

Let's see, falafel, cupcakes, pasta, dog toys, jewelry and assorted other trendy stuff but only two produce stands. Decent prices but no organic options. They really shouldn't name it a farmer's market. But at least you get to walk around lake lilly on your sunday morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Nice location, poor selection
By: Stephanie Donoghue    (Oct 21, 2011)

Very pretty scenery and nice atmosphere. However, if you're looking for fresh, local produce, go elsewhere (like Audubon or College Park FM's). All I found here was wilted, grocery store leftovers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Candace W.    (Sep 17, 2009)

It is close to home and has great vendors. A great way to spend a Sunday morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Elizabeth W.    (Aug 7, 2009)

It is thrilling to have such gourmet and fresh produce available once a week. I love the personalized chatting and help that the vendors give us. It preserves the intimate small town feel, and promotes a comraderie between the town's residents.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



local and/or organic produce almost nonexistent
By: Grace Fiandaca    (Aug 5, 2009)

I think the Maitland Market is lovely and fun, but it lacks any real commitment to locally grown produce. I haven't seen any organic, local produce there in a very long time. When it was there, it was extremely sparse. I go for local produce and local, organic (or at least close to it) produce, so even though it is close to my home, I don't bother.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carol M.    (Jul 29, 2009)

The market is a wonderful group of locals. I would love to see lots of locally grown products. It is in a perfect location and everyone is very friendly. I am proud to me a Maitland resident.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lisa C.    (Jul 26, 2009)

It's a great place to want to ride your bike to on a Sunday morning and bring your dog, listen to live music, talk with smiling, friendly and informative vendors and bump into your neighbors you don't even see in your neighborhood. We love Maitland and we are very proud of our Maitland Farmer's Market and our Vendors. Kudos. Lisa and Dan Costa/Lots of friends

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review