Reviews for: Collierville Farmers Market

Average Review:

63 reviews



Does not cater to small-time growers
By: Jason M    (Jul 21, 2010)

This market would be much better if it catered more to the small time grower or home gardener. This would also allow the availability of different types of produce, ect, rather than the same thing and the same dealers every week. Most small timers cannot meet all the demands that the market "leaders" require. i.e., application forms and letters, county extension agent letter, having to be present in your space every week, certified kitchen, ect. ect.

I also highly doubt that some of the dealers meet the requirements of only selling what they grow. I have personally seen them 2 years in a row now taking produce out of boxes that you would buy at a wholesalers market. There is no way that they personally grow the 10-15 different items on their tables.

I would much rather see more small vendors selling a variety of home-grown, fresh local produce than this version of a "local" farmers market. I'll take my business elsewhere.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: AMBER B.    (Sep 11, 2009)

I love the Collierville Farmers Market because of its small town feel. Everyone is so friendly and nice and my son loves the banjos playing.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nicki H.    (Sep 3, 2009)

I love the variety of vegetables and fruit offered by local farmers, the friendly atmosphere, and seeing friends and co-workers there!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lee M.    (Sep 3, 2009)

Locally grown produce, small town county fair atmosphere, see/visit friends there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love this market.
By:    (Sep 2, 2009)

Not just a farmers market, it lends old time ambience to the gorgeous and historic town square, and it is fast becoming a weekend community event. Families together. Babies in strollers. Barry the guitar guy sining and kids dancing. Dogs (on leashes). Old friends meeting again after a long time. This is what it is all about. Wish we had a covered pavillion over the parking lot.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Wesley Ashworth says:    (Sep 2, 2009)

I didn't think Barry was sinning too much! (grin)



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sherry F.    (Aug 24, 2009)

I love having locally grown produce available. It brings the small town atmosphere back to Collierville. I love watching my daughter explore the produce and interact with the people.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jami W.    (Aug 22, 2009)

The farmers market is one of the ways we can support the local farmers and keeps our town special!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sheri S.    (Aug 22, 2009)

Even though I don't live in C'ville anymore, going thru the square is something I do frequently; having the famers market there is an awesome convenience, but more than that I remember when I moved to C'ville in the early 80's as a young teen and remembering how quaint even then that I thought the venders were that set up on the square. Having the farmers market in C'ville gives back a bit of that small town feeling.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review