Reviews for: Hillcrest Farmers Market

Average Review:

99 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rico Z.    (Sep 16, 2009)

The people are great, the deals are bountiful and the quality of the fresh fare is indescribable. I like that people can come together in a community-oriented event in order to support local business owners and healthy--read: yummy--food growers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: sheila K.    (Sep 16, 2009)

Excellent source for local produce; also they have alot of vendors selling food, clothes and other goodies

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Heather K.    (Sep 15, 2009)

This market has an eclectic selection of produce and other great local products and to top it off are the 7th Day Buskers playing their hearts out to very appreciative and dedicated crowd of children and adults alike. This is a great place to mingle with your community!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Glen C.    (Sep 15, 2009)

They always have the best produce, the nicest vendors, and the most amazing crafts. I could go every week and find something new!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Barbara M.    (Sep 15, 2009)

It has a large selection of fruits and vegetables, both common and unusual. Plants are also offered, ranging from cacti to herbs. There are wonderful food stands and fresh fish, pesto, bread, crepes, etc. are available. This market also offers vendors of unique clothing, colorful table linens, jewelry, glass, etc. All in all, the VERY BEST farmers market I have ever been to. Everyone in San Diego LOVES it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sandra T.    (Sep 15, 2009)

This is a very nice market that is diverse and located in the city if San Diego.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Taylor K.    (Sep 5, 2009)

The Hillcrest Farmer's market is so stocked with fresh goodies I find it overwhelming! The sheer amount of products, as well as the variety and the taste testers, make this the best market I've ever experienced. I look forward to it every week!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Deborah N.    (Aug 28, 2009)

It has a great variety of non-food items as well as wonderful fresh local produce!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review