Reviews for: Shepherds Farm

Average Review:

16 reviews



CSA A+
By: Mary McKinley    (Mar 29, 2012)

Second year returning to shepherds csa. We have been so greatful to find and support a great farm.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Eggs and CSA
By: Stephanie May    (Mar 27, 2012)

Four year members of their CSA. We love all the veggies, fruits, meats and eggs.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Cant wait!
By: Kathy Valanteir    (Mar 22, 2012)

From the veggies, meats and eggs me and my kids can not get enough. 2nd csa season with Shepherds farm.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The only one...
By: Samantha Hollaway    (Mar 22, 2012)

Three times is a charm. This will be our 3rd year as CSA members. Luckily we were able to rejoin before they filled up! We love their deliveries and produce.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



This CSA delivers what they promise
By: Mabelle Conley    (Mar 15, 2012)

It was our second year with Shepherd's Farm CSA last year and it was great. Fresh produce, fruits and eggs every other week. Everything we received was fresh and enough for my family. We signed up again this year and can not wait for the deliverys. When we compared how much we were spending on organic veggies/fruits at the farmers market/stores...this was a saving.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Very disappointed
By:    (Jan 25, 2012)

This was my first year with a CSA and I chose this farm based on the reviews from the previous year. If the reviews were acurate I'm not sure what happened. The produce was sub par and very scant all season and ended before fall. I realize the spring was very wet but produce I had to buy from other farm stands was much better. For the price I paid I won't be trying this again. Additionally, when we would call we would never get a call back.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Kim Shepherd says:    (Feb 23, 2012)

This particular customer was fully refunded for the season and was very difficult from the beginning of the season to deal with. We have had nothing but happy, return csa members.



We can not believe the difference
By: Rachel Mink    (May 20, 2011)

Support your local farms! My family and I stopped by the Shepherds farm and it was excellent to see everything they are doing. We tried some of the short ribs, roast, burger and eggs...the difference from store bought is amazing. We also were able to try some of their honey, all natural for my son who has allergies, it has helped make a difference for him. Best quality of meats, eggs and products

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



BEST!!!
By: Lisa Heirlest    (Feb 14, 2011)

We have been coming to this farm for over a year now for eggs, chickens and produce. We tried some beef and it was out of this world. We got to sign up for their CSA this year and can not wait for the veggies to start rolling in.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review