Reviews for: West End Farmers Market

Average Review:

36 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Erin G.    (Sep 3, 2009)

They have donated tons of leftover food after the market to Bread for the City, a local food pantry.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: mary jane F.    (Aug 27, 2009)

Great location at the West End of Alexandria. Helps to have it on Sunday and the hours are ideal--not too early and not too late. Good variety of vendors--all are customer oriented and friendly. This farmers market has quality produce and products.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Beef S.    (Aug 26, 2009)

Its a great addition to the community. Local growers, fresh fruits veggies and pastry.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Julian G.    (Aug 26, 2009)

I really like supporting local farmers. The produce is really fresh. The market gives a sense of community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nicole G.    (Aug 26, 2009)

Really enhances the Cameron Station neighborhood and I go almost every week to pick up produce, bread, and cheese.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Michelle J.    (Aug 23, 2009)

The best local personality ... they miss you when you miss a day, know your name and welcome pets.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Craig Z.    (Aug 18, 2009)

The West End Market has transformed the energy and community of West Alexandria. In the short time of its existence (I think two years), the market has helped to build a sense of community in the West End, provided a wonderful venue for neighborhood sharing, interacting with community members and of course great food and vendors. This is a wonderful market and we go almost every Sunday.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Catalina R.    (Aug 18, 2009)

I have seen it grow since it was just a few vendors and even fewer people shopping until now: a bustling place, where vendors, farmers, artists, musicians and families (and pets) meet and meet again, hugs, recipes and conversations in Spanish and English flow evenly. The West End of Alexandria was in DIRE need of community-driven events, and this market shows that its possible to reshape the face of suburban America. I love my West End Market and thanks to those who made it possible.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review