Reviews for: Groundworks Organic Farm

Average Review:

12 reviews



Fabulous CSA!
By:    (Apr 16, 2018)

We have loved the amazing produce, quality meats and cheese and organic eggs from our farm share. It is bountiful and delicious. The owners are also really nice and they send great information.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great CSA
By:    (Aug 24, 2017)

We did a few CSAs in the area before finding Groundworks and wished we could have found them sooner. Love the year round service and the amount of produce you get worked well for our family of four. The crew are really flexible and made us feel very welcome every time we picked up (love the cookies). When we couldn't make a pick up, they made it super easy for our friends to pick up instead. We liked the 'pick what you want' system (never got tired of the same produce like we had in other CSAs). Overall, great people, prices and produce. We are moving to a different state and hope we can find a CSA like them there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Groundworks is amazing!
By: Shannon S    (Oct 5, 2016)

This is the first time my husband and I have joined a CSA and we couldn't have loved it more. I was always looking forward to know what we would receive for the week, and I absolutely loved trying new dishes with the produce provided. Being a part of the CSA has changed the way I cook, and Margaret and Kevin are so helpful - even including recipes for what to make with the week's share. You can see and taste the difference of the fresh eggs, and the meat is wonderful too. We also really enjoyed the market every week - from cashew butter, to apple chips, to butter, and even the dog bones that my pup couldn't get enough of. If you live in the area, I couldn't recommend Groundworks more!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Good Eating from Groundworks Farm
By:    (Mar 23, 2016)

Our family absolutely LOVES this farm share. This is our first time doing a CSA and we were a little skeptical because we thought we'd be eating rutabagas, beats, and kale all season which wouldn't fly with my 7 and 10 year old. But the variety of produce Groundworks puts together is truly impressive and varied. And my family has never eaten eggs like this either - the orange yolk of the fresh eggs Groundworks provides are seriously delicious. My kids were anti-egg before Groundworks and now eat them regularly and happily. The meat and chicken is also phenomenal. The cuts and options for the pork, beef, and lamb keep us from having to supplement at the grocery store and are so yummy. All organic and local so we feel great about where our food is coming from plus it's neat to know the farmers who are growing our food. Margaret and crew are always informative, cheerful, and helpful. We now do both the summer and winter shares and strongly recommend this CSA to anyone in the area

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Just sign up! It's a easy decision.
By: claire paisley-jones    (Mar 11, 2016)

I'm about to sign up for my third summer share! Groundworks Farm is awesome! All of your friends will be jealous of your cornucopia of fresh fruits, vegetables, and meat (mine sure are!). I've subscribed to the summer, winter, and meat shares and have thoroughly enjoyed all of them. Kevin and Margaret are amazing. Sign up! You wont regret it!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Groundworks Rocks
By: Deirdra McLaughlin    (Feb 26, 2016)

I've been a year-round member of this CSA for two years and have loved every season! The produce is terrific and the variety is amazing. I've been introduced to new vegetables and love that Groundworks provides us with recipes. Each week is different but all have great variety -- greens, vegetables, fruit, herbs, etc. I also participated in their meat, chicken, cheese and egg shares, which are great. I would recommend this CSA to anyone who cared about great food, great service and great experience.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love Groundworks
By:    (Feb 25, 2016)

My husband and I have been getting groundworks farm shares for about a year and a half now. Highly recommended. Vegetable quality and variety is great, and I love the options of getting meat, cheese, and other things along with the veggies.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Enjoying the Groundworks Farm CSA Experience
By: Dana Johnson    (Oct 16, 2015)

This is my family's first experience with a CSA. We are enjoying it very much. I cook differently now. I open my refrigerator and make meals from the ingredients I received that week--lots of freshly harvested vegetables straight from the farm, grown with organic methods. The variety is great. Bonus: the produce lasts longer since it is freshly harvested.

Pick up is convenient to me in Arlington at the Arlington Arts Center. It can be quick or leisurely, depending on my available time. Groundworks Farm CSA has a nice layout at distribution. Bins of vegetables are laid out along with a list of limits for each item. I like being able to measure and choose my specific cucumbers, tomatoes, peppers, etc.

I especially like that the eggs are pasture raised and have deep orange yolks. They are grown without antibiotics and are non-gmo!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review