Reviews for: Natures Own

Average Review:

8 reviews



Delicious and High quality
By: Kara Warner    (May 17, 2016)

I have ordered from here twice this month and have been extremely happy with the flavor, price, quality, and selection of meats and eggs from this farm. The farmer is super nice and is always fast getting my order together. The kielbasa has an addicting flavor and always love seeing the animals free ranging when I pick up the food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



No response
By:    (Jun 29, 2015)

I called ahead of placing an order online to see how it worked. Was told that if I ordered that day, I could pick it up in two days. I placed the order for around 15 lbs of various meat, cheese, and eggs. No response for 7 days so I called the farmer again to ask when I could expect to pick up. He said that he would call me in an hour after he pulled my order. Again NO RESPONSE and it has been 12 days since I placed my order. I'm sure their products are wonderful if you are lucky enough to get any. They lost a very valuable, weekly customer and now i'll drive 40 minutes away to pick up from a farm who actually wants to fill their orders.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Green Eggs and Ham!
By: Kimberly Foster    (Sep 23, 2011)

I love the eggs! The yokes are orange - as they should be. Not pale yellow and stale. I order the ground beef too. And the chicken.

These guys are honest and the prices can't be beat.

I even get corn from them - NO GMOs!

Their fall vegetables are ready now. I can't wait to see what they have!!

They are the best. And nice too.

Kimberly FB

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Chicken and eggs
By: Mary Mills    (Sep 17, 2011)

Very very good whole chicken . Tender. Large and tasty. Makes very stiff full bodied stock from the bones even after roasting. No muddy watery taste like supermarket chicken. Eggs have a much thicker shell than grocery eggs. So fresh.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent Food!
By: Adrianna Norng    (Sep 8, 2011)

Natures Own offers excellent food. This is my second week buying beef, eggs and veggies. The eggs have bright orange yolks, the beef is very tasty. I bought some steak, beef bone and making soup now. Next week I am excited to try some chickens. I also bought 20lbs of tomatoes to make pasta sauce and the tomatoes have a great flavor. You can tell they were just picked. I highly recommend this CSA to anyone who is interested in eating quality food for a reasonable price.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great steak and eggs!
By: Peter Basso    (Aug 29, 2011)

Thanks for bringing Nature's Own to Jersey City. The sirloin steak was tender and tasty. And the eggs are amazing: They're rich, yet cook up light. It's great to have a natural option.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great grassfed beef!
By: Meg Bilby    (Apr 28, 2011)

I found Scott's listing on Local Harvest and ordered a few different cuts of beef from him. Not only is Scott professional and quick to respond, his beef is AMAZING! I have had grassfed beef from multiple places and Scott's is the best:) In addition to the meat being so high quality, it is really expertly butchered. Our family will continue to be customers of Scott's and can't wait to try more from his farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

says:    (May 4, 2011)

I agree, I purchased grass fed beef from Scott, very good quality, and he is friendly too! Just watch out for the rooster as you pull up the driveway!



Great Produce Great price
By: Barbara Andrews    (Mar 31, 2011)

I bought a share from this farm last year and was thoroughly pleased with what I received. The produce was always fresh and delicious, the people were friendly, and they had the best price around compared to other farms offering csa shares.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review