Reviews for: Sunny Farm Berries & Veggies LLC

Average Review:

15 reviews



Fresh & friendly service
By:    (Mar 6, 2016)

Ordered some fresh garlic, basil and lettuce from Matt. Prices are reasonable and liked the idea of delivery at no extra cost. It works out for busy city life people who need authentic farmers that can protect food grade and the integrity of vegetables. I am a firm believer of supporting small businesses especially if the merchant is honest and reliable as well.

Thanks for making this foreign exchange a pleasant and healthy one!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great CSA
By: devin    (Apr 19, 2015)

This is my 2nd year of being a member of their CSA nice selection of veggies and tons of Apple's and butternut squash near the end- we ate them all the way into December ...

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Matthew Odenthal says:    (Jun 1, 2015)

Thanks Devin, looking forward to dropping off the 1st Harvest to your family this week



I love this farm it is a place of peace and nourishment
By: Suzanne Minicozzi    (Apr 8, 2015)

I have worked at this farm for 5 years. As a vegetarian I have enjoyed and appreciated the vibrant greens including Red Russian Kale, Rainbow Chard, Siberian Kale and a variety of succulent and pretty lettuces. The farm is very generous with the shares and includes a variety of herbs culinary and medicinal as well as other surprise items not on the list. Its a beautiful place to visit and we are happy to show you around, share gardening knowledge and cut some fresh flowers and pick some things that are fresh and in season.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



This 2014 Season so far is Awesome!
By: Lynn Parrilla    (Jul 3, 2014)

This is my second year, so far the season of kale, onion, lettuce, swiss chard and garlic scales, looking forward to getting the rest of the veggies being grown this year like garlic and tomatoes. I definitely think is a great value and recommend anyone joining this year!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



great CSA
By: Loreen O'Hearn    (Oct 25, 2012)

Our CSA membership was fantastic! We got a great variety every time of vegetables. The kids loved going to see what we would get for the week and coming home and actually trying new vegetables...things we probably would not have bought ourselves. Matt was great! He always kept in touch and communicated to us what time pickup would be. We will without a doubt do it again next year!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great CSA!
By: Carrie Miller    (Oct 19, 2012)

When I moved to the New Jersey area from Georgia I began looking for a CSA to supply fresh organic produce locally. In fact I used this website. I called a few different farms in the area and went out to visit sunset view farm and loved it. Sunset View Farm is a great family run operation. Matt made produce available every other week and during the peak of the season on a weekly basis. The shares are available for pick up in Jersey City, on the farm or for delivery in parts of Hoboken. In addition, eggs and honey were available for purchase! The farm can be found on Facebook with updates for various events at the farm. If you are looking for a great family run CSA I recommend joining!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



great produce, great people
By: ca bell    (Oct 7, 2012)

This is our second csa experience and the produce from sunset has been wonderful, varied and fresh. The team from sunset has been extremely accommodating and helpful in getting local food to very busy people! I would recommend it to friends and family of any size.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great CSA
By: Marlene Hamm    (Oct 2, 2012)

My husband and I have recieved half shares for two summers. The selection and quality is great. From herbs, salad, squash, tomatoes, corn, and eggs, we have been satisfied with everything we have recieved. Matt is super friendly, helpful, and does notifications through texts and email. Since I joined the csa, I taught myself canning, so we still get to enjoy Sunset View's produce through the winter.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review