Reviews for: Escondido Farmers Market

Average Review:

11 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sherrie W.    (Aug 8, 2009)

Because they work so hard to produce our fruits and veggies and we NEED TO SUPPORT them! The grocery stores sells CRAP! I will ALWAYS come to Farmers Market on Tuesdays to buy all I can from them! The taste and quality is by far the best in the county! Thankyou ALL for all your hard work!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jose C.    (Aug 5, 2009)

I support local small businesses because its the furthest away from capitalism in this country.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Dave Astle says:    (Sep 7, 2010)

What you're doing is a perfect example of how capitalism is supposed to work.

Wes Peters says:    (Dec 31, 2010)

Precisely. Letting the market set the prices, free of intervention by governments, is the key of capitalism, not giant multinational corporations.



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Leticia S.    (Aug 5, 2009)

You can always find fresh and tasty fruit and vegetables and prices are reasonable.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Robert K.    (Aug 5, 2009)

You can buy locally grown fruits, veggys,locally made foods and other items. By getting local foods, they are left on the vine or tree until they're ripe so you get more flavor.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Michelle K.    (Aug 5, 2009)

They've got everything from honey and jams to fresh tamales!! It's so nice having access to fresh products and very enjoyable just to walk up and down the streets.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: D. E.    (Aug 4, 2009)

yummMmm. exceptional people and diversity, well established and with a great community feel.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Linda V.    (Jun 22, 2009)

Wonderful food, wonderful people and good prices. It's a great way to support local growers - everybody wins!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kelly D.    (Jun 22, 2009)

The Escondido Farmers Market always has a great variety in what is offered. Everyone is very friendly and the produce is fantastic!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review