Reviews for: North Field Farm

Average Review:

11 reviews



We got plant starters, but what a let down
By: Shaun Adams    (Jul 14, 2020)

Love supporting local businesses, but I won't be getting starters from this farm again. Normally we get them from growing gardens in Boulder, but given the pandemic I wasn't sure if there would be an online ordering system in place. I found this through local social media post and decided to get starters delivered from them.

The delivery date was a couple weeks after what they had quoted. when my starters arrived, they literally were just putting on 2nd/3rd set of leaves. It appears the peppers weren't hardened off because quickly after transplanting them (they claimed all plants were hardened off), they went into shock and most of them failed to recover. It is now mid July and I despite having plants that are 4-5 feet tall, I've yet to harvest a single tomato. Given the short growing season here, I'm very disappointed about even recouping the $ I put into starters this year. We are usually dropping grocery bags full of tomatoes and peppers to our neighbors by August.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Three Veggie Cheers!
By: Kiki Chanders    (Feb 14, 2018)

North Field Farm is a dream come true for me. I adore working on the farm with the fabulous farmer Lara. It feels so good to be outside, hands in the healthy dirt, inspired by the view and in such good company. Then there is the amazing produce. Vegetables seem to magically thrive here and I love serving them up for my family. Three veggie cheers for the North Field Farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Produce
By:    (Mar 8, 2016)

I've had the pleasure in seeing the heart & soul my niece puts into growing this amazing food. It is very nutritious and truly organic. The ethics this farm has for growing truly organic food for their community is awesome. Anyone that wants delicious produce with the added security knowing it was grown pesticide free-you've got to check them out!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Nourish your kids' bodies, minds, and spirits!
By: Jessica Quintanilla    (Apr 29, 2015)

The weekly visit to Northfield Farms to pick up our CSA share is our family's favorite extracurricular activity! We say "hi" to the fabulous Farmers Lara and Greg, play in the dirt, much on some homemade goodies, pick a bouquet, play on the playground, greet the chickens, and take in the splendor of the beautiful fields of bounty. We're so lucky to have this wholesome gem right down the street from Old Town Lafayette. Thank you, Lara, and all my fellow sharers!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



An Abundance of Everything!
By: Ami DeJong    (Feb 7, 2013)

The North Field Farm CSA makes the Nyland Co-Housing Community feel so incredibly rich! Participating is fun. The energy is always high-spirited and the produce is amazing and so abundant. Connecting with the earth by participating in growing food for my family and being part of an amazing community at the same time is such a gift. So grateful to participate!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Beautiful food!
By: Jesse Dow    (Feb 7, 2013)

I've talked to many CSA members of different farms who have complained about struggling to eat a 1/4 share, because the variety was so limited. Not so with the North Field Farm! there have been times when my pickup for 1 share was 35 lbs for the week! And what incredible food! Just an amazing variety, and so delicious! I have never felt so nourished in my life!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best. CSA. Ever.
By: Phil Ferrante-Roseberry    (Feb 6, 2013)

I've been a member of a few CSA, both in California and Colorado. 2013 will be my third season in North Field Farm, and I can't wait.

Amazing quality food. Good value. Great people. It doesn't get any better.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Magic
By: Sheila Gentry    (Feb 15, 2012)

The yield and the abundance from NorthField Farm has been magic since year one. Those little veggies just want to grow and grow big! The variety is unusual too. I'm amazed at the quality of the produce. I think the farm and the community it is situated in are a match made in heaven.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review