Reviews for: Dupont Circle FRESHFARM Market

Average Review:

15 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Billie M.    (Sep 15, 2009)

thery are open all year long with the freshest organic produce avbailable.... they also have a wide range of things, seafood, meats, flowers, cheeses, etc. i try to do all my shopping there, especially in spring/summer/fall.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Janel D.    (Aug 5, 2009)

The absolute best! You can get fruit, veggies, meat, eggs, seafood, plants, flowers, bread, sorbet, milk, cheese, all sorts of prepared food, and even handspun wool. I could not live with out it!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Phyllis R.    (Aug 5, 2009)

I believe in supporting smaller, local, farmers vs. factory farming, supporting organic farming, and cruelty free animal treatment - i.e. cage free and healthy chickens. The vendors at the Dupont Circle Farmers Market provide all this, plus delicious produce and beautiful flowers and, because it remains open throughout the year, provides a wonderful sense of the reality of seasonal change. After a winter of potatos and onions it is a thrill to see the first flowers and fresh lettuce appear in the Spring. The family/dog social ambience is also lovely.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Karissa S.    (Aug 4, 2009)

I love the ambiance, the fresh fruits, vegetables, cheeses, breads, the best gelato,empanadas, and crabcakes in the area, the gorgeous flowers, the fragrant soaps, I could go on and on. I look forward to shopping at the market every week!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carol A.    (Jul 17, 2009)

Fantastic variety, vendors are very friendly and helpful. Only drawback is dogs are not allowed.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Laurie C.    (Jul 15, 2009)

I love fresh, local foods in season and the market is a cornucopia of fabulous fresh foods of all varieities. It has immeasurably enhanced the quality of life in Dupont Circle and surrounding areas. I never miss it in season.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Isabella D.    (Jul 15, 2009)

It is open year-round, even in the snow, making it easy to get into the habit of shopping every week. It also has a great volunteer staff that provides recipes, explains which foods are in season, and directs us to which vendors have each food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mithun M.    (Jul 14, 2009)

Its a great market, which is readily accessible by public transportation. Great way for city residents to interact with local producers and learn more about food they grow. There are also chef events and the market is open year round. A wonderful gathering place to buy fresh produce and to spend Sunday mornings.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review