Reviews for: Bilbrey Family Farm

Average Review:

4 reviews



Roger and Carol are amazing, the produce is even better
By:    (May 20, 2018)

I took a drive on May 19th, 2018 to see the farm, learn about the CSA and meet the owners of the farm Carol and Roger. I recently moved from Boston and wanted to find a locally sourced organic farm to buy my produce from. Well let me tell you, Roger is all knowing about organic farming, produce, what works in FL and his land, what doesn't, etc... I am absolutely amazed by his knowledge. Carol is the business mind as well as Roger's right hand Wowman (lol). They even clean their produce to perfection. BUT the final test was a blind taste test for my house mate back home, an organic cherry tomato from a farmers market we bought on Friday (the day before) and an organic cherry tomato from Bilbrey's Family Farm... Bilbrey's Farm won hands down OMG, tastes as close to a NJ tomato I have found since I have moved from South Jersey. I was SO IMPRESSED with Bilbrey's Family Farm, Roger and Carol, I put my deposit in for the a full share starting in the Fall. Thank God I found them :).

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

says:    (May 20, 2018)

My name did not come up on who this was by... This was written by Honey

Carol Bilbrey says:    (May 29, 2018)

Thank you for your kind review, Honey - we enjoyed meeting and talking with you. We are really looking forward to our next season and having you as part of it!



Zucchini for our zucchini relish
By: Joseph Leo    (Jun 9, 2017)

My wife and I have bought zucchini from the Bilbrey Family Farm twice now for our zucchini relish. The zucchini is the best I have ever bought from any farm ever. We are from Syracuse NY. and there are plenty of farms there but nothing compares to what the Bilbrey's produce! Rodger and Carol have great customer service and will go the extra mile. Looking forward to returning for more in the fall. Our hotdog cart will be running low on relish by then! It really make quite a difference in the taste of this relish when we use this great quality produce!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Carol Bilbrey says:    (Dec 4, 2017)

So sorry for being so late in responding, Joe, but we so appreciate and thank you for your review!



Fresh, delicious produce!
By: Maria Hale    (May 30, 2013)

Every Saturday I look forward to buying the freshest, most delicious produce ever from this farm at their downtown Lakeland Farmers market booth. Between their squash, cucumbers, lettuce, green beans-whatever is in season, I am always happy with the quality of their vegetables. As an extra bonus, Rodger is the equivalent of a walking encyclopedia when it comes to knowledge of anything to do with farming and crops. I definitely plan on becoming a CSA member of theirs when the next season starts in October!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Local CSA has changed my life!
By: April Shoemaker    (May 24, 2013)

I have always loved fresh vegetables, but I've never eaten as many as I should! Joining this CSA has really changed that. The quality and quantity of fresh veggies I get each week is amazing. I am constantly learning how to use new ingredients and asking questions about products I don't normally cook. I love the relationship I've built with "My Farmer". Combine that with the diversity and quality of the produce and it easy to see why I'll be back next year!

Joining made me a better and more adventurous chef and foodie!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review