Reviews for: Arlington Farmers' Market

Average Review:

15 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Gayle F.    (Aug 10, 2009)

The best local fresh yogurt, flowers, bread and honey. Great community gathering place on Saturday mornings.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kyle M.    (Aug 6, 2009)

It's open year-round and always has lots of friendly people and nice produce and meats. And just TRY to go there without getting a sample of the sorbet. It might just be impossible.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mary M.    (Aug 6, 2009)

It is beautiful! It is a place for the rainbow which is Arlington to meet for a variety of fresh food, flowers, baked goods, meat, cheese, fresh pasta, herbs, mushrooms, music, local honey and politics! You can get garden advice from Master Gardeners or buy an orchid! Meet the policitians or sign a petition. Oh, and the berries and apples are wonderful in their variety! AND ALL SURPLUS GOES TO THE ARLINGTON FOOD ASSISTANCE CENTER! (to help those who cannot afford good, fresh food)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Maureen S.    (Aug 5, 2009)

The market has a diversity of high-quality fruits, vegetables, eggs, meats, cheeses and baked goods. The vendors are customer oriented. The extension agents are helpful, and the market is open many weeks.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carole J.    (Jul 13, 2009)

They're open almost year-round + they have flowers and meats and fantastic baked goods along with wonderful fruits and veggies + the vendors are nice, knowledgeable, and will give tips on how to cook what you've boughts.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Brandi H.    (Jul 8, 2009)

The Arlington Farmers Market brings Arlington's diverse community together every Saturday morning. Young, single professionals are shoulder-to-shouler with families of all ethnic backgrounds, area chefs scoping out what might be good on that night's menu and master gardeners helping people learn how to grow their own. It's a robust market with lines around the block for the best produce and meats. It's a place for farmers to thrive and eaters to learn more about where their food comes from.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Katie G.    (Jul 1, 2009)

The variety is fantastic (especially now in the middle of summer) and the vendors are always friendly. The Saturday morning market provides instant inspiration for what to cook for the rest of the week.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Hillary M.    (Jun 24, 2009)

The first time I was there I stumbled upon it cursing them for closing the roads and now I'm a regular patron. The variety is fantastic and it has an amazing small town community vibe that I miss in the big city.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review