Reviews for: Downtown Silver Spring FRESHFARM Market

Average Review:

11 reviews



Best in Town
By: Adrienne Butler    (Sep 7, 2010)

I love this market and shop there every weekend. The atmosphere is so up beat and the farmers are friendly and knowledgeable. The fruits are vegetables are the best and check out the chocolate squares at the lavender stand - out of this world!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Adrienne .    (Jul 16, 2009)

The food is always fresh and the vendors so knowledgeable and friendly. Only problem - I want them there all year. My diet is so much healthier when I can go to the market on Saturdays to get fruits, vegetables, poultry, etc.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sabrina S.    (Jul 15, 2009)

Great vegetables, wonderful meat, and FABULOUS people. The fresh flowers don't hurt either.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: pedro M.    (Jul 15, 2009)

i love fresh, local, we need to work more with it and the farmers, good for all of us in many ways,,,,, i hope one day we coulk go and shop our produce everyday to our local marker from the farm...

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Elaine R.    (Jul 15, 2009)

A farmers market is just the best for shopping. It's a community feel, organically grown foods, reasonable prices, and a reminder of when I was a little girl shopping with my parents.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Katie W.    (Jul 15, 2009)

The Silver Spring FRESHFARM Market could not make it any easier to support local farmers and vendors. With the prime location on Ellsworth I can walk a few blocks every Saturday for fresh cut flowers, creamy cheeses, and most importantly, fruits and vegetables that are in season.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mary Ann B.    (Jul 15, 2009)

Wonderful, diverse, bonafide producer only market. Community gathering place. All FreshFarm Markets are the gold standard.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great
By: Adrienne Butler    (Jul 3, 2009)

I also enjoy my trip to the market on Saturdays to get my fruits and vegetables for the week. The farmers are friendly and knowledgeable. The atmosphere makes it a great way to start the weekend.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review