Reviews for: Penn Quarter FRESHFARM Market

Average Review:

8 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Margaret W.    (Aug 15, 2009)

Love the high-quality fruit and vegetables, cheese, bread, and prepared foods at this convenient downtown market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mary Ethel K.    (Aug 4, 2009)

It's a few block from work every Thursday and it's got amazing produce and crafts. I love buying plants for my garden in the spring and seeing what is fresh. And the cheese, oh my!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Andy P.    (Jul 17, 2009)

It's a great market, in an amazing location. There's nothing like buying fresh local meats and veggies in the shadows of the National Archives and the Smithsonian Museum of American Art!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Alex L.    (Jun 22, 2009)

They're very conveniently located near Metro, and always have a wide variety of great local food. The vendors are friendly, and the market's laid-back vibe provides a refreshing respite from the rat race.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: KARIN F.    (Jun 21, 2009)

love the fact it is open in the evening and can go on the way home from work. the bread baker and buffalo meat dealer are always friendly.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Heidi H.    (Jun 19, 2009)

They are a great group of hard working farmers, and they have great organic products

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



FRESHFARM Markets are WONDERFUL!
By: BETTY KING    (May 15, 2008)

All of the producer-only FRESHFARM Markets are excellent. This one in Penn Quarter is remarkably diverse, providing not only the very freshest and finest produce from the Mid-Atlantic region, but also selling prepared foods such as bakery good, soups, gelato and remarkable orchids and fresh flowers. I shop there on Thursdays to prepare for my weekend entertaining. You must go!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful farmer's market
By:    (Apr 30, 2008)

Many of the vendors had organic produce and out of the ordinary varieties. I bought organic, speckled lettuce, prepared gazpacho, artisan crafted mango ice cream and marscapone ice cream, and a gingerbread cookie. One vendor had several varieties of fresh mushrooms, many of which I had never seen other than dried. I'm anxious for next week's market. I heard they have a similar market at Dupont Circle on Sundays, with many of the same vendors. I'm planning to try that one as well.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review