Reviews for: Morningside Farmers' Market

Average Review:

40 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Cassie O.    (Sep 17, 2009)

always a variety of milk, eggs, vegetables, fruit and meat products from the farm. not only that, but the cooking demonstrations and music make going to the market feel like a community-building event

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Bridget U.    (Aug 29, 2009)

completely local and organic- everything is fresh and up to par with what I would want for myself.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Cynthia M.    (Aug 27, 2009)

I support local farmers and I eat what's in season. I moved here from CA 10 years where I was a strong supporter of organic farmers markets. Someone told me about Morningside Farmers' Market after being here for only 2 weeks. I have been a happy camper ever since. I look forward to going to the market on Saturday mornings, rain or shine.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carol F.    (Aug 27, 2009)

100% committed to organic and local! Wonderful variety - plus you get to know all the vendors over time. The cooking demos keep getting better and better. THE place to be Saturday AM!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carole H.    (Aug 27, 2009)

The main reason is that everything is organic. I can walk to the market on Saturday mornings. And each week they have a local chef give a cooking demonstration.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Marcia A.    (Aug 27, 2009)

They were the first truly organic farmers' market in the area. The farmers have consistently good produce. I know them and trust them. I also love the chef's demos every week as they show us how to work with seasonal produce. It is wonderful to see familiar faces every Saturday morning - all year long!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: kathy F.    (Aug 26, 2009)

The food is fresh and fabulous-crisp lettuce, spicy arugula, plump figs, unbelievable tomatoes, juicy melons and on and on. There are always a few seasonal surprises with new things to try. These are dedicated organic growers and farmers who bring a wide variety of incredibly delicious organic produce, grass fed meats, organic breads and more to this market. An extra bonus is the Market atmosphere of appreciative, smiling buyers who chat, shop and even wait patiently in lines because we know the amazing meals we will soon be enjoying.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ellen K.    (Aug 26, 2009)

I am a native of Atlanta and I support Morningside Farmers' Market because all these hard working farmers take pride in the fruits of their labor. I especially enjoy the local chefs cooking demo every Saturday morning. Always tasty! Helps me to try something new with the fresh produce I buy at the market. You're the best!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review