Reviews for: Hillsdale Farmers Market

Average Review:

13 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Chef B.    (Aug 19, 2009)

The food is fantastic, the vendors are great to chat with and we can always have a tamale when we are done shopping! It's large enough that we find everything we need, and it's small enough that we go regularly and browse to see what treasures we can find!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lee L.    (Aug 7, 2009)

Great selection. Great conversations. The market brings people together around good, local FOOD. What could be better?

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sylvia B.    (Aug 6, 2009)

Hillsdale Market has a wonderful group of farmers and produce. It is my weekly treat to be able to go and enjoy all that is available.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carolyn P.    (Aug 5, 2009)

It is a double pleasure buying local, healthy produce and at the same time supporting our local farmers. It is a wonderful, friendly place where one can feel like part of one's community. It makes for a totally positive experience.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Terri P.    (Aug 2, 2009)

This is the perfect local farmer's market - within walking distance of a couple neighborhoods, plenty of local and organic produce, as well as native plants. Love it!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Gail S.    (Jul 17, 2009)

Friendly farmers, excellent quality of produce, wide variety - and my daughter gets her free-range chicken and wild-caught fish there, too. Great community feeling- I always see many people I know. Gail

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: TL R.    (Jun 23, 2009)

The selection is always great, we always find sweet samples, and the people are fantastic and very friendly. It's not too big so it's a great trip every Sunday where we can fill our produce list for the week and enjoy the fruits of our shopping throughout the week!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kim A.    (Jun 21, 2009)

The quality of everything is excellent, the community feeling is strong and it's close enough to walk to.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review